We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Atomic Bomb of Flavours!”

Renee's Organic Oven
Ranked #31 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A local restaurant with a focus on casual excellence. Our menu offers something great for everyone. We look forward to having you join us here today~ Great service, a thoughtful wine list featuring Arizona wine, SIP certified and make for great menu pairing. Excellent cocktails, beer served in frosty pints and a great happy hour served daily 4-6 and all day Tuesday's & Sunday's Renee's is not a chain and we are not a affiliated with any other restaurant.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An Atomic Bomb of Flavours!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I'm so glad I made a last minute decision to come here based on the Tripadvisor reviews. The food and service at Renee's was outstanding. I had a "Vegan Cashew Red Thai Curry Pizza" (there were some other interesting flavors on the menu too) and it was honestly one of the best pizzas I've ever eaten. The crust was cooked beautifully and the flavors of every ingredient tasted fresh and just out of this world. My waiter was really lovely and helpful. It's not a big, fancy, overly done restaurant - it's fairly small and cosy. But if you like pizza, you just have to eat here. I will never forget the flavorful explosions that happened in my mouth!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShakYousaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee K, Owner at Renee's Organic Oven, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your love of our little place here! I am so happy to read of your great experience with us. The Thai Pizza is one of my favorites too and one of our most popular on the menu as well.
Thank you again!
~ Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    62
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tanque Verde
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Ordered the five cheese pizza, meat pizza, and Caesar salad. Salad is served with whole leaves fanned out. Five cheese pizza was fantastic--really a nice pie. Crust was perfect, good chewiness plus crisp on the bottom, the five cheese topping was so good. Took most of the meat pizza home, had a slice of it today and it was also very good. Didn't try any of the pastas this time but we will next time. Servers were friendly and competent. We got there near closing time yet never felt rushed. Nice to have this place on the northeast side of town. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MattinTanqueVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee K, Owner at Renee's Organic Oven, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Awesome! Thank you for this great review
Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant surprise tucked away in Tucson for a very particular foodie!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This quaint, comfortable eatery has fresh and healthy food for a reasonable price.
I enthusiastically recommend it!
Pat

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatBurland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee K, Owner at Renee's Organic Oven, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
This is such a great review to read. It really showcases all we are aiming for you to enjoy here with us.
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share some love with us at ROO!
~ Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ridiculously Good Renee's”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Small, local restaurants rule! Renee's is everything that is right about a local eatery. Personal service (by the owner), friendly helpful and caring staff, and superb food. The wine list is very good - not names that you might easily recognize, but the wines themselves are very, very good. All the food was fresh - the salad we shared was perfectly sized with crisp, fresh, lettuce. Perfect amount of balsamic vinaigrette. We ordered a mushroom, zucchini and caramelized onion pizza that was heavenly. Perfectly cooked - slightly firm bottom crust with a firm edge crust with the right amount of sauce to compliment the ingredients and not overwhelm them. Renee saw to it that each customer was enjoying their food and evening - she is wonderful! The staff discretely saw to it that your water glass was full and your needs met without being intrusive. We arrive right before 6 PM with no reservations and beat the rush - it gets crowded fast and people stay a bit longer because they are enjoying themselves - very much like a European bistro atmosphere. Don't tell too many people about this gem - otherwise you'll have to wait to long to eat there!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummiest gluten free vegan pizza ever! ”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Went there for business and it's a great find. Really fresh ingredients and love the atmosphere. Servers were perfect- helpful and timely but not in your face.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renee's Organic Oven also viewed

 

Been to Renee's Organic Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing