We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thanksgiving” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room

Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 1,935 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $42
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Elm Street and Campbell
Description: The Arizona Inn is an historic resort spread over 14 tranquil acres of gardens, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson. The Inn offers AAA Four Diamond Award winning dining in our Main Dining Room with cathedral-ceiling and fireplace as well as our more intimate Catlin Room with views of the gardens. The Dining Room provides legendary service in an elegant yet comfortable setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Chef Allison combines classic cuisine with seasonal ingredients and innovative techniques. The menus change with the seasons to feature the freshest ingredients. Wine Spectator has recognized the wine list with an Award of Excellence. The Audubon Bar, with live piano music nightly and patio seating, provides a perfect setting for enjoying a classic cocktail.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Thanksgiving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The food was OK but overpriced for a standard Thanksgiving Turkey dinner. It might be worth trying on a non holiday.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1BigKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    74
    26
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

A bit spendy, but worth it for the atmosphere and convenience. Service was top notch, wine list extensive and food delicious. I got the caprese salad and scallops. They have a 3 course meal with paired wine if you are up for it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tara_c48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Beautiful Atmosphere, Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I think my title says it all. The waitstaff was very patient with the seven women in my party who wanted separate checks. The choices of salads was more than expected, and all the food was delicious. My favorite was the taste of Creme Brulee that I had. It would be worth the 6 hours on a plane to go back for more!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Lunch with Best Friends...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Last Saturday, had a great lunch. We were seated by the fireplace. Great food and service. A bit pricey but great for a speecial lunch

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grvalleysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We took our elderly mom for a birthday luncheon and I can't say enough about how wonderful everyone was. The attention to us, to detail, to service was superb. The ambiance in the main dining room is outstanding. The history of the entire venue is amazing. We had a fabulous time. the only thing I can say negative is that, as a vegetarian, having only a "veggie" burger ( even one fancied up AZ style) is a bit boring. I wish there had been some other options for me. Otherwise this is a wonderful spot!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing