We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
84
33
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
84
33
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water volleyball rv spots hot tub ball pool pickle bar beautiful oasis pool area is minute drive saguaro national park nudist condo pools guests desert phoenix susan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

My partner and I have spent many hours enjoying the atmosphere and the opportunity to be clothes-free. Located near our home in Tucson we visit several times a year. The cafe serves good food. There are three pools for your enjoyment - a regular swimming pool, a volley ball pool, and a warm sitting pool. In addition there is a covered hot tub. On the site are condos, some with live-in owners, some for rentals, and some for sale.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank Su S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Great time, friendly people. Halloween dance was packed and so much fun. Costumes were very creative.

If you want an outstanding massage, Book an appointment with Janet she is the best. 123456789101113

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Nice to see attention to details. Everything is clean and well taken care of. Wish they had more RV spots. Not RV friendly as they atre trying to sell their condo's. Other than that, it is great! Have already told many people in our travels about this place. Will come back for sure again.

Date of stay: October 2017
5  Thank angel21973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give your thoughts! Regarding RVs: we love RV'rs, it's just that the town won't allow us to have more spaces. The only way we were able to get the few that we have is to get them approved as part of our condo development plan. It is very unusual to find a hotel/condo resort that also has RV spots, but we wanted to accommodate those that are traveling through or like to stay a few days a couple of times a year. The majority of nudist and CO resorts are primarily campgrounds, so we know there are lots of nudist RV'rs! Mira Vista is very friendly to our RV guests and all facilities are open to them, including very nice bathrooms with showers close to the spaces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Clean friendly nudist resort. 2 nice pools and two hot tubs one is massive. They have dances every weekend and occasionally have jam sessions on Fridays. Pickle ball is quite popular. They are building 4 new condo buildings right next go the pool so this stinks with hammers and lookey-loos. Biting my tongue about greed. The casitas vary from unit to unit, some are nice but others not so much (centipedes in our room). Condos for nightly rental but they are pretty proud of them ($$$!). Regular crowd is a bit snooty but who cares I am not there for them I am there to casually relax in the sun and get a nice even tan

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rustina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Mira Vista Resort was one of our favorite stops on our trip! We took our family across the country on an epic adventure and one of our first stops was Mira Vista Resort. What an awesome experience! From the perfectly manicured grounds to the pools and Jacuzzi that is like an Oasis, everything we experienced was very nice and we want to go back. We stayed on one of the RV sites, which were very nice with 50amp full hookup service and spacious cement pads. We enjoyed many of the things to do nearby, including biking Mt Lemon, hiking, trail running, shopping, great food and other fun outdoor adventures in the awesome (Hot) AZ weather.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TampaTravelers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews