We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
84
33
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
84
33
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water volleyball rv spots hot tub ball pool pickle bar beautiful oasis pool area is minute drive saguaro national park nudist condo pools guests desert phoenix susan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 130 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Very quant old resort with newly constructed condo's......both room areas have their own special qualities. Excellent operator with Brent as manager ready and willing to make your stay comfortable.

As for food it is a small resort and it continues to have its good days and not so good days......breakfast & lunch are hard to mess up. If you don't like the food.....there is a great take out restaurant just a mile away Asian Spice or we like going downtown to some of the new restaurants The Hub or The Kitchen

Room tip: Older rooms closer to pool area......condo's better value for 4 or more people
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bbowles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend away at Mira Vista! Our first visit to a clothing optional resort. We had a wonderful stay. Everything was exceptional! The restaurant served wonderful food and the service was great! We enjoyed all the pools and hubby played volleyball. We met lots of friendly people and it definatly felt like one big family. We did have one incident and reported it to the management. The management took care of it right away.
We will definitely be coming back to Mira Vista! Thank you for a wonderful place to get away too!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank my4pumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

We are honored that you chose Mira Vista for your first nudist resort visit! Thanks for letting us know that you had a good time and will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Checked in. Had a short tour, took the bags to the room and felt like locals... warm friendly and easy to be us... Had a great time, sunbathing, volleyball, big jacuzzi, restaurant, breakfast, lunch and dinner... eat in or take out... even got some reading in... no loud music until the Saturday Nights dance in the recreation room with Happy Hour... We met the locals and other couples from around the US...Met the end of the Canadian Snow Birds that refused to go home...Staff was great, rooms cleaned daily, pools and Jacuzzis were clean and warm... great time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank emotionalrecue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

My husband, and I loved it here! This was our first time staying at a clothing optional resort. Upon check-in we were greeted with a smile and the front desk lady gave us a tour around the grounds. Beautiful landscaping. We were taken to our room, and everything was clean and neat. We had a refrigerator and coffee maker. And a couch to sit on. Once she cut us loose we ran off to the pool area!! We were kinda nervous being nude but everyone acted normal. People were very friendly and no judgement at all. Different body types around so that made us feel comfortable! There's an area where the pool is heated and that's known as the conversation pool. You will meet lots of people and make friends. They have two other pools and a Jacuzzi. Lots of seating around to be able to enjoy! Stephanie gave me an amazing massage! Thanks girl! Very reasonable prices with massages. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here. Food was great and Laurie was our waitress. May I suggest ordering the naked wings. They are very popular and DELICIOUS! One other thing I wanted to add is that they take down your card information upon check-in. So when you order food or a drink you can just say your room number and they can charge it. Very convenient so you don't have to carry your purse or wallet around. I had one the best strawberry margaritas here too. We will return real soon. Thanks for a great time Mira Vista!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank Chris-Crystal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! You let us know what a a Mira Vista stay is like from the perspective of first-time nudists and we are so happy that you had a great experience and will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 5 full hook-up RV sites. We love the setting, cleanliness and facilities of Mira Vista. We like to stay Monday to Thursday as these are the quietest days. The restaurant was a disappointment this time around but there are some good dining choices within 20 minutes of the resort. All in all another great stay at Mira Vista.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Philbytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

We're glad you had a nice stay at Mira Vista in your RV! I'm sorry about your disappointment that the restaurant wasn't what you expected, based on previous visits. If you checked out on Thursday morning after arriving on Monday, the restaurant wouldn't have been open, except for continental breakfast on Mon, Tues and Wed. The Desert Cafe is staffed and open for regular meals from Thursday lunch through Sunday dinner. These have been the restaurant days of operation for many years. Since there are so many other dining choices nearby, most guests staying for more than a few days do tend to go out some and they plan those meals around the days that the Mira Vista Desert Cafe is closed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews