We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
87
33
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
33
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub pool complex condo desert rv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 133 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 5 full hook-up RV sites. We love the setting, cleanliness and facilities of Mira Vista. We like to stay Monday to Thursday as these are the quietest days. The restaurant was a disappointment this time around but there are some good dining choices within 20 minutes of the resort. All in all another great stay at Mira Vista.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Philbytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

We're glad you had a nice stay at Mira Vista in your RV! I'm sorry about your disappointment that the restaurant wasn't what you expected, based on previous visits. If you checked out on Thursday morning after arriving on Monday, the restaurant wouldn't have been open, except for continental breakfast on Mon, Tues and Wed. The Desert Cafe is staffed and open for regular meals from Thursday lunch through Sunday dinner. These have been the restaurant days of operation for many years. Since there are so many other dining choices nearby, most guests staying for more than a few days do tend to go out some and they plan those meals around the days that the Mira Vista Desert Cafe is closed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

The resort was nice and relaxing. Good people to meet at the pool. The restaurant was not open during the week. We went Sunday evening and they were mostly out of food.
We just wanted to try them out but left because there was no food. Disappointing to say the least.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you had a nice time, with the exception of Sunday dinner. The restaurant is open for regular meals from Thursday lunch through Sunday dinner, with continental breakfast available for room guests. This April was our busiest month ever and yes, we did sell out of a couple dinner menu options on one of the Sunday nights. Please give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

I visited Mira Vista for a one night stay. I had an extra day after a business trip to Scottsdale. The drive to Tucson was enjoyable. The resort was quiet due to the season. The weather was in the high 70’s, so I enjoyed some time around the pool. The room was nice and clean. The grounds were wonderful. Check this resort out if you are ever in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful resort with an amazing “conversation pool” The grounds are well maintained. We stayed in a two bedroom condo. It was equipped with a complete kitchen with an assortment of spices, oil, vinegar etc. nearby Walmart was handy for coffee, eggs, salad makings. Lots of pots and pans and dishes and cutlery. Only two wine glasses but margarita glasses a plenty. Washer and dryer were handy and all laundry soap etc in room. We did not eat at the restaurant as we cooked in the room. King sized comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms.
A small bar on the grounds with a fair assortment of beers and wines and hard liquor.
I asked for a lower unit, but upon arrival was told none were available.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

An excellent place to spend a few days unwinding. Surrounded by beautiful scenery. Beautiful sunsets and brilliant stars at night. The vibe is relaxed and welcoming. Many of the other guests are either members or returning guests and are friendly and inviting to newcomers. The Conversation Pool is exactly that.The grounds are well kept and the rooms are clean. Good food. Chef Jeri and server Lori get to know people by name and make them feel at home. I will definitely go back next time I am in Arizona.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank viking1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews