We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
84
33
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
84
33
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water volleyball rv spots hot tub ball pool pickle bar beautiful oasis pool area is minute drive saguaro national park nudist condo pools guests desert phoenix susan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 130 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

The resort was nice and relaxing. Good people to meet at the pool. The restaurant was not open during the week. We went Sunday evening and they were mostly out of food.
We just wanted to try them out but left because there was no food. Disappointing to say the least.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent W, Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you had a nice time, with the exception of Sunday dinner. The restaurant is open for regular meals from Thursday lunch through Sunday dinner, with continental breakfast available for room guests. This April was our busiest month ever and yes, we did sell out of a couple dinner menu options on one of the Sunday nights. Please give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

I visited Mira Vista for a one night stay. I had an extra day after a business trip to Scottsdale. The drive to Tucson was enjoyable. The resort was quiet due to the season. The weather was in the high 70’s, so I enjoyed some time around the pool. The room was nice and clean. The grounds were wonderful. Check this resort out if you are ever in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful resort with an amazing “conversation pool” The grounds are well maintained. We stayed in a two bedroom condo. It was equipped with a complete kitchen with an assortment of spices, oil, vinegar etc. nearby Walmart was handy for coffee, eggs, salad makings. Lots of pots and pans and dishes and cutlery. Only two wine glasses but margarita glasses a plenty. Washer and dryer were handy and all laundry soap etc in room. We did not eat at the restaurant as we cooked in the room. King sized comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms.
A small bar on the grounds with a fair assortment of beers and wines and hard liquor.
I asked for a lower unit, but upon arrival was told none were available.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

An excellent place to spend a few days unwinding. Surrounded by beautiful scenery. Beautiful sunsets and brilliant stars at night. The vibe is relaxed and welcoming. Many of the other guests are either members or returning guests and are friendly and inviting to newcomers. The Conversation Pool is exactly that.The grounds are well kept and the rooms are clean. Good food. Chef Jeri and server Lori get to know people by name and make them feel at home. I will definitely go back next time I am in Arizona.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank viking1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

An excellent , well planned, well maintained, well managed venue. We stayed in early December and for Thursday and Friday night - so the restaurant/bar were not open when we arrived. We were delayed by complex road works in the area but the lady (owner I think) waited for us to arrive and showed us to our cabin. We had the basic - no kitchen - but it was clean, comfortable and warm. We would book accommodation with a kitchen next time. The facilities are excellent, nice pool area with a separate water polo pool, swimming pool, and large conversation pool. The place warmed up on the Friday and obviously would have been even better over the weekend even bearing in mind it was off season. We enjoyed the area around the Resort, lots to do, and to have a naturist break on a long trip was excellent. We will probably return for a longer stay at some point. Well worth a visit
;

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Kentishman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews