We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
84
33
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
84
33
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conversation pool water volleyball rv spots played volleyball ball pool pickle bar pool area beautiful oasis desert oasis front desk lady minute drive happy hour saguaro national park nudist condo brent pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 130 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

This is arizonas premier nudist resort. My wife and I come down a few times a year from Phoenix because this is a much nicer option. Everyone is friendly and the food in restaurant is great and the resort is non smoking. Great place to relax for the day.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Visited last month and it was everything we expected, Rooms Great, People were friendly, especially Amanda and Dennis (took time to show us around and told us of the history of the resort). Watched a beautiful sunset with this amazing couple. Hope to meet up with them again someday.
Desk guy Brent was not on our favorite's list, and if he acts like he did to us with other guests this resort will suffer. As required by policy, we attempted to purchase some refreshments at the bar to take back to the pool, no one was available to take our order. After business hours 5p you can take your own refreshments poolside, which we elected to do just prior to 5p. A little after 5, we were confronted by Brent (after his swim in the pool) while we were speaking with another couple we had just met. He rudely interrupted our conversation to remind us of the rules regarding alcoholic beverages at the pool. We voiced our intent to do so but he insisted that we be mindful of the resort rules. At this point we were extremely embarassed in front of the couple we had just met. Other than that particular issue, we had a fantastic time and enjoyed being welcomed at the pickle ball court and other activities the locals included us in.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Grey1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous resort. We hired a casita which was plenty of room for the 2 of us with small lounge and kind of small table. No microwave or toaster, or kettle. But there is a coffee drip machine and small fridge.

Pool area is fabulous and well used by members, who are very friendly and welcoming.

Check in was great and given a tour of property which is quite helpful. Reception staff also informative on local sights too.

Dining room lunch was nice and staff again friendly

Grocery store not too far away either.

Only negatives - no BBQ which for us was needed as dining room not opened Monday to Wednesday and we were tired of eating out.

Also no laundry which would have been handy to have caught up in washing as it would have dried in 5 minutes in that heat.

Having said the negatives - we will be back

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 158lilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne S, Owner at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Mira Vista! For those who wish to cook and do laundry while they are here, there are condo rentals available. They are all 2 BR, 2BA units, but some are renting as a 1BR, 1BA only and are very popular. They have completely equipped kitchens and washer/dryers. Our restaurant is open 4 days a week for lunch and dinner and every day for breakfast (continental M-F). We are very close to shopping and restaurants, with the closest restaurants under a mile away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Our first trip here and definitely not our last. This place has everything we wanted. The BEST service -- so friendly and welcoming! Excellent clean rooms; good food in the restaurant that is not overpriced; fun bartender and evening entertainment. 2 pools and plenty of shade. The property is beautiful and you are free to stroll anywhere au natural- which made karaoke interesting hahaha. Bottom line we enjoyed this relaxing place with just the right amount of activities and you will too

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stetaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Tacked this stay onto a business trip in Phoenix. Very glad we did. Very peaceful resort. We stayed in a standard room which had a king sized bed, refrigerator, dresser, and large bathroom. Plenty of room for 2 people. Employees and guests were very friendly.

We were there Saturday thru Tuesday. Note that the restaurant is only open Thursday - Sunday so you will either need to leave the premises if you are there Monday thru Wednesday or get a room with a kitchen. The bar near the pool was only open on Saturday during our stay which was a bit of a drag since you had to go to the main lounge to get a drink on the other days. Also, it stinks having to get dressed to go out to eat on the days the restaurant is closed being at a nudist resort.

The grounds are lovely and well kept. There are out of town guests, people that reside at the condos onsite and locals that come to Mira Vista. Again, a very comfortable and peaceful environment, no heebie geebies while we were there.

Would be nice to have had full service restaurant and a waiter/waitress poolside to take drink orders, but is forgivable...

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MCS1266fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews