We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Godd Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of La Fuente - CLOSED

La Fuente
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Godd Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The place is not bad at all. A little bit of a chain atmosphere though. Rush in rush out. Crowded seating. But the food shouldn't dissapoint. The occasional band players are very nice. The prices, could be better.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
270 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A fun Mexican restaurant with a good buffet and live entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

La Fuente has lots of old Mexico charm with good food and often a live musical group for entertainment. A good place to take out of town guests.

Helpful?
Thank WireWrapGems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice buffet, nothing outstanding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The enormous La Fuente buffet is a good, filling lunch - nothing outstanding here though.

Helpful?
Thank Sonorafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
275 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
“Really fun atmosphere. Cuisine just like every other Mexican Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We love the look of the place both from the outside and inside. It's nice having only Mexicans serving customers. The margarita was a good B+/A-. The salsa was excellent, homemade and spicy. From there it was pretty much what I taste at virtually all other Mexican restaurants. My enchilada was perfectly good as were the rice and beans but I wouldn't say memorable or different.

Our waitress was very nice and capable and went out of her way to prepare food the way we wanted. We would definitely come back but I wouldn't say there was anything about the food that stood out.

This should not be taken as a negative review just don't expect transformed Mexican food prepared to a new level of freshness or inventiveness--just solid, normal Mexican food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank laabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Mariachi Music is what to come her for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We live in the Tucson area, and have enjoyed the $5 lunch menu numerous times. The food is above average, but the reason to come to La Fuente is to be surrounded by soulful live Mariachi entertainment on Friday or Saturday evenings (they may play other nights as well -- check with La Fuente

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank AZLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing