We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheel of Fortune $5 Slot”

Desert Diamond Casino
Ranked #69 of 287 things to do in Tucson
Attraction details
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wheel of Fortune $5 Slot”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

At the Sahuarita location. Did quite well off the Wheel of Fortune $5 slot/ You guys have to add a wall of these instead of just one. Played $200 initially won $1,100 and cashed out on various spins. Fairly decent players club and comps. Ill be back as Indian Reservation Casinos have for the most part, have always been real genourous to me. Have made over 20k thid year from them with minimal sacrifice in the neighborhood of 4k. Not a bad take. Better odds, better fortune. Avoid Vegas and such, slots there are so much tighter.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    35
    7
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very poor customer service at the Sahuarita Desert Diamond at Pima Mine Road. A dollar of my wife's money got stuck in one of their slot machines and we initially waited 25 minutes for the Manager to show up (never did show) and missed the 5 minute fire works show. Only the Manager can give money back. Went back and talked to the Supervisor Vic who said he called the Manager and waited another 20 minutes for the Manager who never showed up. The Supervisor turned his back on me and walked away into the employee lounge where I couldn't go. Very Rude and Unprofessional. The place smells also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank David_M60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great casino, too much smoke”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What can I say, it's a nice casino in Tucson. The restaurants are really good. The buffet is awesome. Make sure you get a players club card and you'll get a discount when you pay for your food. The only negative...well besides losing dinero....is all the smoke. I'm not complaining, I realize its a casino. All I'm saying is that if you're a little sensitive to smoke, you may want to head for the hills!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lots of action, very little smoke”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a small Casino, which is nice. It's very open and spread out which allows the smoke from smokers to exit before you smell it. On our next trip we will make a day out of it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank donscameron45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food Fun Times”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Always have a good meal and fun time at the Desert Diamond Casino. I have been here for lunch, dinner and special events. Staff always courteous and food is excellent especially at the Agave.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Diamond Casino also viewed

 

Been to Desert Diamond Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing