We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GREAT NEW ADDITION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prep & Pastry

Prep & Pastry
Ranked #14 of 1,907 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT NEW ADDITION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It's hard to keep up with all the options in Tucson. Such a great restaurant city for it's size, and here comes another one.. Great food, staff and creative menu. First time, but it won't be our last....
Prices are very reasonable...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    47
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harper Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I visited on a Sunday around 11:00am and it was really busy but the staff was exceptionally friendly. Because I was alone, I opted to sit at the bar and was seated right away. Since I was driving, I skipped the impressive cocktail list but would love to go back and try one or two of the specialty mimosas. Instead I had the grapefruit juice, sweet potato hash and bacon. All were served promptly and everything tasted really good. Lots of local fresh menu items. The servers were all was young, energetic and pleasant. If I were based in Tucson, this would be a regular stop for me.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenjentoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A Happy New Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My daughter and I search for new places to meet for lunch. At her suggestion we met at Prep and Pastry, a new restaurant on Campbell near Fort Lowell and loved it. The decor is particularly warm and bright, the ambiance is lively and fun, and the service is friendly and welcoming. I had a very good cheese omelet with hash and my daughter had a large, delicious looking grilled cheese sandwich with tomato bisque soup. The folks sitting next to us had the Bacon Lucy (double patty, bacon, gruyere, egg, and thousand island on a brioche bun) and said it was delicious. It's what I'll have the next time. In fact, all the sandwiches looked pretty amazing. There's ample parking. The restaurant has an outdoor eating area, which may be useful when the weather cools off. By noon, I couldn't see an empty table inside. I'll certainly go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went for brunch and came away totally satisfied. The only substandard item that we ate was the cronut. Dry and cardboardy otherwise all the food we ordered was superb. Will definitely eat there again when I am in Tucson next.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scrippsmater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, IA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Foodie Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is clearly run by people who love what they do. The pork belly was perfect and, amazingly, not heavy and greasy as the name might imply. The fennel and apple slaw made the flavors blend perfectly. Rose flavor in the green tea was a unique treat. Service was friendly and fast. The owner came to the table and chatted with us. Decor is friendly and welcoming. This is pretty much everything a food lover wants in a breakfast place.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prep & Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Prep & Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing