We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Home Away From Home”
Review of Inn at Civano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Civano
Ranked #18 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Eddington, Maine
1 review
“Wonderful Home Away From Home”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We recently spent two months in Tucson visiting family and enjoying the wonderful AZ weather. We feel so fortunate to have discovered the Inn at Civano. The Inn Keepers are exceptionally friendly, accommodating and professional. The Inn is a beautiful home with ample amenities which made our stay very comfortable. The rooms are welcoming, immaculate, and tastefully decorated with a Southwestern flair. The beautiful furniture, art work and handmade quilts add to the charm of the Inn. The well-appointed kitchen is stocked with ample continental breakfast choices for the weary traveler and also all the condiments and baking supplies needed to cook if one chooses. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in paying attention to detail. From the relaxing rocking chairs on the front porch to the comfy outdoor furniture on the back patio, every room is an invitation to relax and enjoy all that Civano has to offer. We look forward to returning to the Inn again this year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandsnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctutor1, Manager at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
The Picture of the beautiful lake was provided with this review. It is a New England Lake and not available at The Inn at Civano in Tucson AZ. We have desert, swimming pools and a wonderful Inn but no lake... sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
16
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We were in town for the Gem show and stayed at the Inn. I normally do not eat breakfast but how could I pass up on the goodies that were provided EVERY morning. It was cold this year in Tucson and the owners were busy making sure pipes were not breaking and freezing. I was amazed that our needs did not suffer one bit during this rough time for them. Did I mention the goodies that were present every day? From the first minute of communicating via e-mail to the last day, our needs were met. The owners paid special attention to detail and then some. We will be back and are spreading the word.
- Andy
The Urban Beader
[-]

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hound73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The Civano Inn is a great place to stay! It is nestled in the Civano community in east Tucson, (South Houghton Road and slightly north of East Valencia Road), about 25 minutes east of the Tucson Airport. I am a seasoned professional business traveler who seeks safe, quiet refuge at the end of the day. The guests I met are from all over the country, staying with relatives, just kicking back exploring the southwest or attending major happenings like the nation gem shows in Tucson, generally for week-long stays. The Inn has several accommodation options ranging from single rooms with private baths at the Inn, to fully furnished homes within walking distance in the Civano community. I stayed a week in one of the Casitas and plan stay another week.
The Inn Keepers are very professional, knowledgeable and conscientious. I felt welcomed, safe and at home here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaterialMatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Civano is a cozy eco-conscious development with attractive houses. The Civano Inn is really a house that you share with guests in two other rooms. It's clean and cozy, and the hosts are friendly and welcoming. The only downside we experienced in our week was that the hosts were absen (perhaps a a busy time for them)t, so a clean kitchen relied on the goodness of the other guests. Also, the continental breakfast fixings were reduced to scant fruit, Cheerios, and English muffins. A little more attention to, and variety in, Continential breakfasts would be good . A minor gripe; we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farawayplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctutor1, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Hi Farawayplaces! Thank you for your kind words about your stay at our Inn. I do want to address the "busy time" we had during your stay. We had a major freeze for three days, in the State of Arizona, which is unheard of ! The Inn did not experience any problems with water, but several of our guest cottages/casitas did have water problems. We were indeed busy and away from the Inn and we apologize for inattentiveness on our part. We do have a policy at the Inn that the guests may use the common areas as much as they like, but to please leave it the way they find it or better. Obviously this may not have been happening and again we apologize for the inconsistancy. We hope to see you again soon, and again thank you for your kind review! Mare Smith, Innkeeper/Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2010

This is the fourth visit to the Inn at Civano in the past four years. Each time it just gets better! The amenities are pleasant, the atmosphere at the Inn is warm and inviting. The Inn is located in one of the most beautiful, inviting neighborhoods in America.

For anyone wishing to relax and have one of the most relaxing stays, this is the place to come!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davisbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2009

We have spent a month for the last 2 years at the Inn at Civano. It was wonderful, and the innkeepers, Mare and Maureen, go out of their way to make things really special for us. They are completely accommodating. The inn is lovely. It features a lot of local art work, which is fun and interesting. We have access to the internet and also laundry room facilities. The continental breakfasts are more than adequate. The inn is in a quiet, friendly, and very pretty neighborhood. We love it here! Also, there is a really nice patio where we can sit and relax. We are looking forward to returning later this year.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2009

The Inn at Civano is a wonderful, small inn that is in the heart of Civano in southeat Tucson. It is close to the highway and to various attractions like Saguaro National Forest. The innkeepers are friendly, competent, and they whip up great food. If you like a small, homey inn in a quiet community, then the Inn at Civano is for you.

I would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsbmpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
9.5 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#44 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.7 mi away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
13.6 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Civano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Civano

Property: Inn at Civano
Address: 10448 E Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747-5809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our desert retreat, the Inn At Civano of Tucson, Arizona. Our Tucson bed and breakfast is located in the heart of Civano, a livable resort-style community complete with two swimming pools, tennis court, walking paths, exercise equipment, meeting room, and retail shops. While within the Tucson city limits, the Inn at Civano is also very close to Saguaro National Park and to the fast-growing town of Vail, Arizona. Rooms and Guest Suites (a total of four units) are available nightly or weekly. A continental breakfast is included. Amenities include private baths, AC, TV, wireless Internet, guest computer, laundry, free parking, outdoor patio, and kitchen access. The festive dining - kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, utensils, cookware and everything you need for service for 8-12. The living room is furnished with an entertainment center, soft lighting for reading or television viewing, and is often decorated with quilts and other original art displayed by local Civano artisans. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing