We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Energy Flemings”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: East Skyline Drive
Transit: One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.
Description: Fleming's Tucson, AZ is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in the Catalina Foothills at the La Encantada shopping center, near Tucson Mall and Downtown Tucson.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“High Energy Flemings”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Met friends Saturday evening in the bar at 5:30 for a 6:00pm reservation. The bar was very busy, but somehow the Flemings staff kept things from descending into chaos. Pretty amazing. The staff took us to our table at the reservation time. The dining room staff did an excellent job taking care of our selections. Salads arrived attractively presented and contained fresh ingredients. Steaks were properly cooked, high quality beef, and were presented with side dishes large enough to share. The wine list is vast. Tables are close. Noise level is not favorable for a quiet, romantic dinner. Overall, if you want good service, good wine, good beef, at prices that are not ridiculous for what you get, this Flemings is a great choice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lrrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    89
    40
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Food was great. Service ok. Atmosphere weak.”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Really loud. Our reservation messed up. Fancy restaurant with lots of jeans, tennis shoes, board shorts and rank tops. Really? Can you not have a modest dress code? It's not a beach resort or hamburger joint. Waiter was good but had too many tables to provide attentive service. Food was excellent but not worth going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug89523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Price, Medium Quality”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The entrees average price is about 50 dollar, and about 10 to 15 oz (steak), but the quality of the stake was not that match for the price. The beef temperature did not controlled very well, for a portion of the steak taste as medium rare and another part close the very rare.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank landey9g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Excellent Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary with a lovely dinner at Fleming's.
The crab cake appetizer with roasted red pepper and lime butter sauce was superb. The cakes were full of sweet crab, cooked perfectly and complimented with the sauce. I had the colossal shrimp skewers small plate. They were butterflied and succulent. The accompanying chimichurri dipping sauce was sparkling on the taste buds and the fennel and citrus slaw was a delightful contrast to the spicy chimichurri flavor. My spouse had one of the special entrees which included a 5oz filet and a 4oz. salmon. Both cooked to perfection and the accompanying vegetables (asparagus and mashed potato with spinach were lovely). We succumbed to our usual favorite, the eponymous Fleming's potatoes -- oh -- I can never get enough of those!! Rounding out our gastronomic decadence was the sublime Chocolate Lava Cake. Hallelujah!

They make a wicked Manhattan and the Mango Margarita wasn't shabby either.

Our table service was provided by Grace and she did an excellent job. Every staff member who passed our table wished us a Happy Anniversary, which was very sweet. Thank you Flemings for the lovely box of truffles to wish us happiness on our special occasion.

A wonderful evening and I can't wait to return and work my way through more of the "Small Plate" menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weeyahneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Flemings - Steak - Upscale”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

In the dual quest for a good steak and my wife's birthday, we visited Flemings in Tucson. Overall it is a good experience for a good steak in white tablecloth restaurant.

Pro:
- There was excellent service from everyone.
- The menu was excellent.
- Food was well prepared and presented.
- On-line reservation
- Tablet for wine pairing, though the navigation takes time to understand.

Con
- Limited parking
- Noisy which limits conservation.
- Had to wait 10-15 minutes even though we had reservations
Caveat: Our dining was at 630 pm on a Friday night with two major events in town: a bicycle road race and a college football game. These two items may have swamped them to slowed their service, increase the noise level, and crowded their parkining lot which they share with other businesses.

Sadly, we did not give them the best rating since they are expensive and still not as good as our favorite: "The Edge of Texas" in El Paso, TX.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SV_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing