We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way overpriced for what you get” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,971 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: East Skyline Drive
Transit: One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.
Description: Fleming's Tucson, AZ is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in the Catalina Foothills at the La Encantada shopping center, near Tucson Mall and Downtown Tucson.
Tucson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Way overpriced for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Another pretentious steak house that thinks it's better than it is. There is absolutely nothing special about it but its prices, which are much too high for the quality of the food and service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TucsonteacherTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    89
    39
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best steak house and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We visit this place several times a year for all our special occasions. It is a bit spendy but so worth it! I like to go on Sunday as the Prime Rib deal at 38 bucks is a bargain. Dont miss the chocolate lava cake! W ealso hit the place at happy hour as they have some cheap good foodand drinks in the bar. I think it is 4 to 6 in the bar only. The rib eye is the best I have had anywhere!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyPriapism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you like a chain steakhouse it is excellent. The hamburgers at the happy hour are an amazing deal. The wine is pricey

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatalinaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed a glass of wonderful wine and fantastic calamari. Our waiter was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The bar is super and the atmosphere was very nice. Definitely will return for happy hour.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fleming's=Xlent Steaks, Nuff Said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Back in the day I used to take an occasional trip up the Camino Real and have a steak dinner at the Hitching Post in Casmalia, CA. The steaks were stuff dreams are made of and I have been trying to find another place to replicate that level of steak goodness. Good news - Fleming's has an excellent New York Strip Steak, one of the best I have had in years. It was tender, almost buttery and full of flavor. Now the not-so-good news, the price will set you back a bit, but do not let that keep you away, just do some planning and save up your pennies. The overall atmosphere of Fleming's is vibrant with some background noise, but yet soothing when you are seated at your table. Table conservation is easy to have and the staff is very respectful and mindful, meaning they will be there when you need them but not hover around. The staff was very helpful and gave excellent advice on dinner selections. The dinner selections are varied so if someone does not want a steak they can have a choice of chicken, pork or seafood. The salmon is a good choice if you are not in a steak mood. Fleming's Salad is the place to start, no need for appetizers cause the steak will fill you up for sure. You can split a side between at last two people so pace yourself or you will not have room for dessert, such as Chocolate Lava Cake. All-in-all my visit to Fleming's and their New York Strip Steak took me back to the glory days of the Hitching Post and I will certainly go back in the future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RC_Kola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing