We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ChopStix Asian Diner

ChopStix Asian Diner
Ranked #393 of 1,914 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gleeson. AZ
Level Contributor
242 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This restaurant is conveniently located near I-10, Kino Sports Complex and the hospital and not far from downtown. The food was very fresh, restaurant clean and staff extremely friendly. The restaurant offers table service, take out and a hot food line, many options. We did table service, ordered from the menu, wide selection of entrees and appetizers. Everything ordered was delicious from soup to entree. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to our hotel, reasonable prices, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We always have dinner at Chop Stix when in Tucson. See title of this article. We love getting lots of appetizers as a meal. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Asian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

First impression upon entering is that this is a slightly upscale asian restaurant that is similar to PeiWei. However this is not the case.
They have a hot food line where one can order 1-2 or 3 items from the line for a certain price. One can also order off the menu.
My Singapore noodles were just barely average. Service was poor.
If you are in a hurry, go thru the line, pick out your food, eat and run. If not, my suggestion is to skip it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorcale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Out of the way gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife and I and our 2 granddaughters had dinner there on the way to the ballgame. I had gone there once years ago on the way back from the airport and thought it was okay. This time I was blown away by the food. Fantastic choices and everything we ordered was wonderful. The service was also excellent - very attentive. There is nothing fancy about this place but if I'm in the neighborhood at meal time, I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marctucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Ambience, excellent food, top notch service. I had pad thai noodles with chicken, just enough spice with the option to add more, noodles were cooked to perfection, and egg rolls were crunchy with just the right flavor (I am not an egg roll lover). Service was 5 stars and we lacked for nothing...Prices very reasonable at an average of $10 per plate

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Li D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChopStix Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to ChopStix Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing