We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a popular restaurant”

Guadalajara Fiesta Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Guadalajara Fiesta Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #223 of 1,994 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Speedway
Transit: Prince Rd and Mountain Ave. http://www.suntran.com/routes.php
Description: Mexican Food with flare for fun! Fresh Salsa made at your table-side every evening starting at 5pm. Nightly live music begins at 6pm until 9pm. The widest range of authentic dishes from home-made tortillas and chile rellenos and carnitas to innovative new dishes with many seafood selections such as Chilean Sea bass, halibut enchiladas or lobster stuffed salmon!
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food in a popular restaurant”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great variety of Mexican food sure to please anyone. Also, as a nice touch, girls come around and make salsa for each table so you can spice up your salsa to your liking. They also have Mariachis roaming around during the evening, providing musical entertainment. It's popular so expect a wait if you get there during the height of the dinner hour. Parking can get a little scarce too, but there are some adjoining businesses whose lots you can use after 6 pm.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrqtTrvlr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    194
    88
    31
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“"Original" Location is much better....”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We used to love the Old Guadalahara Grill in the Old building, and they built a new one just west of the old location and one on the East side of Tucson. Since we live in the East Side, we went to the "New" eastside location and was not impressed with the service, food or tableside salsa. We finally came back to the "Original" Guadalahara Grill on Prince, and the service was amazing, and the Salsa was like we remembered it to be, and the food was just too tasty. Even the inside decor was similar to the Old Grill that was closed down upon opening the new Prince location building. We found out that the "Original" is much tastier, and the Service here is sooooooo much better than the East side location. We will be traveling to the Prince location even though we live right around the corner from the East side location... For the best Guadalahara Experience with "Table side" fresh salsa, don't settle for anything but the "Original"....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy food in a fun environment!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Guadalajara Grill is a Tucson classic. What I like about this place is their extensive menu. They have more classic, basic Mexican options, while at the same time, they have things like lobster enchiladas (which are amazing by the way). I go to Guadalajara Grill when I want more of an "experience." The mariachis and table-side salsa making are awesome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raquelross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Parking is fine, time to wait for a table will vary when you arrive. Service was very good, there are 3 guys who work for tips that will serenade you. There is a woman who will make salsa in front of you from scratch. Food was excellent. Price was affordable. This was our 2nd vist to this resturant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great GIANT margaritas!!!! After a hot day in the sun this Mexican food hits the spot!!
The decor is really nice-makes you feel like you are in Mexico!!!
The food was really great, even when I had to make a special order-it took a while but was worth the wait.
The blonde waitress we had was very unfriendly and about the only thing we didn't like about this Mexican grill.
The guests all seemed very happy with their food and enjoying themselves.
A very popular and busy place!
We ate there about 2 pm so missed the mariachi music and the table side salsa making..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guadalajara Fiesta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing