We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and tableside made salsa makes this a great place.”

Guadalajara Fiesta Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Guadalajara Fiesta Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #212 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Speedway
Transit: Prince Rd and Mountain Ave. http://www.suntran.com/routes.php
Description: Mexican Food with flare for fun! Fresh Salsa made at your table-side every evening starting at 5pm. Nightly live music begins at 6pm until 9pm. The widest range of authentic dishes from home-made tortillas and chile rellenos and carnitas to innovative new dishes with many seafood selections such as Chilean Sea bass, halibut enchiladas or lobster stuffed salmon!
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and tableside made salsa makes this a great place.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

An amazing find in an area with many restaurants claiming to be "Mexican" but this one is a stand out for its quality. Full bar and 20 oz draft beers make this an appealing locations and is also family friendly. Portions are generous and the attention to detail will please most foodies. The waitstaff is friendly and courteous. Prices are reasonable and a great value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biggOrcasIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    194
    87
    30
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
209 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Popular but average fare”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We liked the food and atmosphere and of this place but I think it is overrated. Ordered the molcajete, one of their signature entrees. Summary pros/cons:

Pros:
- Fast service, even when the place is full
- Fun atmosphere
- Good (but not outstanding) salsa that they blend for you at the table
- Tortillas hot and tasty
- Large portions

Cons:
- Molcajete consisted of some meat and veges in a tomato-based sauce. Very bland.
- Chips were cold and not very good
- Margaritas were large but did not have the right flavor. The mix wasn't even cold! I would skip these.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sttdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were assured by a hotel staff member that the Guadalajara Grill was the best Mexican restaurant in Tucson (she was married to a Hispanic who is fussy about his cuisine) so we thought we would try it out. We certainly enjoyed it--enough in fact, to return the next night. It was bright and colorful and full on a week night, clearly popular with the locals. The food was wonderful, with large servings that were reasonably priced. A unique touch was the salsa which was complimentary and freshly made to your order at your table. A live Mexican combo played music at the individual tables throughout the evening to add a nice touch. The menu included a lot of seafood items that were made in a different way from more standard Mexican restaurants; for example, I had a shrimp dish served in a bowl shaped like a very large goblet that was very tasty, a substantial size, and done in a manner I had never seen before. The staff was very friendly, responsive and attentive. All in all, the place was enjoyable, different and an excellent value.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BVBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best flour tortillas I have ever eaten!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Homemade tortillas are made right in front of your eyes. They are delicious and plenty big. The place is your typical cluster of Mexican items hanging from the ceiling and coming out from the walls. You start with personal salsa made table-side which is great entertainment for your party. The guacamole was decent, could have used some more flavor. We had the chicken and pork fajitas. Everything was cooked and seasoned well. Also, there was a lot of food. Guadalajara grill offers the Best Bang for your buck!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonianReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Service is too SLOWWWW...”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Love the new Patio for that they constructed. Have always loved the Home made Table side Salsa at the other location. We went for lunch, and I guess they only do the Table side salsa at dinner?...anyway we didn't get any. Sat down in the Patio area, and waited, and waited,...and finally someone asked us about drinks, and then we got them, and waited, and waited, and waited, and finally "flagged" down a waitress and "asked" if we could order some lunch. I ordered the "quick lunch" combo"....and waited, and waited, and waited, and finally asked someone to check on our food after about 30 minutes....and then we finally got it, and the food was real tasty, but the service here is very slow.....unbelievably slow....The Patio is nice!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guadalajara Fiesta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing