We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tucson
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tucson
from $21.95
More Info
from $164.09
More Info
from $59.22
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
228
77
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
228
77
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intimate venue restored theater downtown tucson congress street great seats no bad seats front row acoustics concert performance stage acts splendor era film architecture viewing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 317 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2015

We have seen numerous shows there all excellent. They serve alcohol as well. They are assigned seating. I like the balcony best if it is in the first or second row, they are companion seats (dual).

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Downtown Tucson has made an incredible turn around and the Fox theater is one of the reasons why.

We saw Mark Russell here last night. He was so funny and such a joy to watch. The incredible thing is that at 82 he is still on top of his game. He knows more about what is happening in Washington then the people who are supposed to be there working do.

Anyway back to the Fox. It is just a great place to watch a show and enjoy the environs of "old time theaters".

I am looking through up coming shows to purchase tickets, as most of the shows are usually one night.

Anyway, take a chance and try it out.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank foster070204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015

If you get a chance while in town try checking out a movie here. This place has more history than just about anything in Tucson. I have built buildings around the Fox and have been in the bowels under the main building. There are tunnels that connect a lot of other places that were built an awful long time ago. I'm pretty sure that there is still a generator under the building that is over 25 feet long. Once you walk into the theater itself you will be amazed by the grander of the antique building. Another on my must see list while in Tucson.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

We've now been for the third time - the Theater itself is worth the visit. Beautifully restored old theater and the people who work there are very proud of it. It something is scheduled there that you would be interested in - go! They have live shows and also screen old movies.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank dutchessone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

We went to see Colin Mochrie & Brad Sherwood at the Fox recently and loved the show and the the venue. We laughed from beginning to end all from the comfort of our love seat in the balcony. The seats were excellent allowing us to see the whole theater from a nice angle. The volunteers who work the show are always pleasant and helpful making the whole experience a good one. We're glad to be supporting members of the theater and we'll watch for another show there soon!

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank CarolRororo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews