We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully Restored historic theater.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox Theater

Fox Theater
Ranked #1 of 42 Fun & Games in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautifully Restored historic theater.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This theater has been lovingly restored, and is a site for many functions. Downtown makes it accessible to all the arts and museums and sights of our booming downtown area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank looking4spring04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    66
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Reconditioned Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great remodeled venue. Music, film and lectures are some of the events that you might attend in the splendor of an old time movie palace.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the great theaters restored to greatness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I attend several events a year here, the most recent being the fantastic Happy Together tour. The restoration done to the venue is outstanding, maintaining all the charm of old time theaters but incorporation modern technology to insure that lightning and sound is top rate.

Tons of parking surrounds the area, including a lot of meter parking that is free after 5:00PM and on Sundays. Some good restaurants in the area although for some reason I don't understand, most of them are closed on Sundays even with a show at the Fox. Elliotts is open and has pub style fare and is pretty good.

The theater seems to attract some very good second tier entertainment, prices are reasonable in today's world and there are no bad seats in the whole place. People tend to be very friendly, the shows start on time and acoustics are very good. If you've never been, you owe it to yourself to take in a live show here and experience a little piece of the past.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent concert venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

No bad seats in the house. We saw the Happy together 2013 Tour there. Very nice and comfortable; and the crowd was very enthusiastic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mt_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great lineups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Its a beautifully restored theater and they have the shows I want to see. Its fun to go to a concert there and walk around downtown before and/or after. Invariably, when I see who is touring in Tuson, the show I like ar always at the beautiful Fox.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox Theater also viewed

 

Been to Fox Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing