We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village Bakehouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Bakehouse

Village Bakehouse
Ranked #2 of 35 Bakeries in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Village Bakehouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a little gem in Tucson. The bake goods are superb. The lattes are excellent. You may dine in or out. Highly recommended for lunch or breakfast. Has WiFi. Casual atmosphere and great bake goods.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmaccine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Was searching for a great breakfast place in Tucson. Found it!! Cozy liitle bakery that specializes in very thought out plates

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jut305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stop in for lunch while out running errands, meet friends for coffee, order pastries for Holidays. The staff is friendly and the food is great!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarilynBB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Rude service...but good stuff !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The baked goods are great here, but the workers are rude. Nice setting in a strip mall with nice outdoor seating.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing baked goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Once again tripadvisor has steered me in the right direction. I was looking for a place to grab some carbs before a morning hike and I was not disappointed. I got a huge cinnamon roll - with the best icing I have ever had! Additionally since I am obsessed with almond croissants I got one to go for a mid hike snack - best idea ever, it was melt in your mouth perfection! Its a cute bake shop with indoor and outdoor seating. Once you walk in if your a bakery fiend like myself you will be totally mesmerized by all of the delicious pastries to choose from - I will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank athena15AlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Village Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing