We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Bakehouse

Village Bakehouse
Ranked #1 of 33 Bakeries in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Was searching for a great breakfast place in Tucson. Found it!! Cozy liitle bakery that specializes in very thought out plates

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jut305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stop in for lunch while out running errands, meet friends for coffee, order pastries for Holidays. The staff is friendly and the food is great!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarilynBB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Rude service...but good stuff !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The baked goods are great here, but the workers are rude. Nice setting in a strip mall with nice outdoor seating.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
151 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing baked goods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Once again tripadvisor has steered me in the right direction. I was looking for a place to grab some carbs before a morning hike and I was not disappointed. I got a huge cinnamon roll - with the best icing I have ever had! Additionally since I am obsessed with almond croissants I got one to go for a mid hike snack - best idea ever, it was melt in your mouth perfection! Its a cute bake shop with indoor and outdoor seating. Once you walk in if your a bakery fiend like myself you will be totally mesmerized by all of the delicious pastries to choose from - I will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank athena15AlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Heavenly cinnamon rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Got cinnamon rolls and sandwiches. Sandwiches were average and only came with pickles. Service was lack than attentive. Had to remind the server twice about my son's cookie, yet when she finally brought it, it was the wrong one. Then we asked if we got refills on our iced tea. She said yes and walked away--they needed to be refilled. When she returned back outside where we were sitting, we asked if we had to go inside for them. She said, yes, but I'll do it. Just weird. Would got back to try other desserts, but not "real food".

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bakehouse also viewed

 

Been to Village Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing