We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, clean, swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #46 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean, swimming pool”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been remodeled and feels new. The swimming pool and grounds are very well manicured. There is a free simple breakfast buffet until 9am.
The Old Pueblo restaurant is right next door and has a good happy hour special. The El Con shopping center is 1/4 mile west and the Park Place Mall about two miles east.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    91
    33
    19
    9
See reviews for
126
81
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I live in Tucson, but on the hottest day of the year my A/C went out. So I treated myself to a mini staycation at this La Quinta Inn. This is quite simply the best mid-range hotel in Tucson, in my opinion. Everything is brand-spanking new. There is a lobby bar. A pool. And very, very efficient A/C!!! There is a hot breakfast in the morning with eggs and sausage, plus waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. The staff was very friendly, kindly commiserating with me on my home A/C situation and helping me pick out tasty snacks from their little shop. Pets are allowed here and no extra fee is charged. I can't rave about this place enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kroshka_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaymas, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed 2 nights on La Quinta Inn & Suites. The hotel has been remodeled. Everything is new. Great location. It's very clean and confortable. The free breakfast is a great plus. It´s very complete...fruit, cereal, waffles, bread, eggs. Personnel is kind and helpfull. Very quiet...never heard my neighbors. Felt secure. Very nice!! I will stay here next time I visit Tucson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank GloriaHndez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Loved the room we were given, summer in Tucson AZ and the ac worked great! Also love the price that included breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Front desk notice we were a family and gave us a larger room for our stay. Look forward to my next stay at this location!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Marvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falfurrias, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Beauty accommodations. Clean everywhere you look. Tastefully decorated in room, office and dining area. Very nice amenities in the room. Breakfast items were fantastic, every ones taste could be satisfied. I could live here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel has it all. Great looks, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, really nice staff. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Tucson, AZ. If you want a hotel at a very reasonable rate go to La Quinta, Tucson, Arizona on Alvernon and Broadway. It's also right across the street from a great restaurant, the Old Pueblo Grille.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel smelled new when I walked in the door. I loved the rooms. Everything was new and neat. Breakfast was usual, fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, muffins, cereal, juice and milk. My grandkids loved the pool. If you needed something, the front desk was very eager to please. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
0.9 mi away
Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Address: 102 N Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing