We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Hotel and Odd Layout, not up to LQ standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, on the east edge of Central area, just up the street from Reid Park.
Parking is tight, but free, Breakfast area is uninviting as tables are in an open lobby/hallway area.

The room was standard (fridge/micro nice to have) but due to the long corridors, this was a very noisy setup. Room doors could be heard slamming all night long.

Drive a few miles in either direction for quieter hotels in the same price range.

Room Tip: First floor is extremely noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRoamingGnomette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 372 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Pasadena, California
12
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and decent area but instead of staying a week, we only stayed one night because the beds were hard as rocks! I recommend you going where we spent the remainder of our week.... Viscount Suites!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank brownidgrl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Staff was so helpful! We thought we'd be staying just one night, ended up staying three. The staff suggested the restaurant next door, Old Pueblo. So good we ate there two of our three nights! The staff suggested the Sonora Desert Museum. Fascinating! The staff suggested the Pima Air and Space Museum. Awesome! (In fact, my husband found one of the exact planes that he worked on during the Viet Nam War. He memorized the tail number if every plane he worked on.) the staff bent over backwards to help and we are very thankful.)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We chose this location as we had multiple locations to visit for 2 days. The entire facility is no smoking and smells new. The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. I liked it so much I reserved a room there for my return visit. The included breakfast was typical for a lodging facility that costs much more. Loved the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A great place to stay in Tucson! Service and accommodations were excellent, the pool a delightful place to relax, rooms were spacious and clean. Oakleigh at the front desk was both friendly and professional as we checked in and added a second suite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I already completed a survey from LaQuinta and will now present the same information. My family and I stayed at this hotel last week while attending the University of AZ orientation. The location of the hotel to the University is close so those wanting to stay close - this would be a good choice.

The negatives about our stay were that the room we had with two queen beds is not fit for three people, let alone four as advertised. The air conditioner in the room was "bipolar". By that I mean that once the air came on, it came on full force blasting cold air with no way to move the grill blades. Once the unit shut off (after way too long), the room almost instantaneously became warm to hot. I was constantly playing with the temperature. (I did not contact Management, perhaps I should have).
In addition, although the breakfast was your average breakfast, I never saw the staff use gloves while handling the food and then subsequently cleaning the tables.
The bathtub in our room had chips on it and the built in tub saver needs to be replaced. It needs to also be refinished.

On the positive side, the lobby is very nice and big with music playing from a radio. The staff was very nice and accommodating (when I asked for help). The swimming pool was nice with towels provided, however, there was no place to put one's empty towels so that needs correction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.3 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 102 N Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $92 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing