We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi On Oracle

Sushi On Oracle
Ranked #130 of 1,912 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm not from the area, so had to take advantage of the local cuisine as much as possible. Having eaten way too much Mexican food at this point, it was time for a change! Fortunately, I happened upon the reviews for this restaurant and I realized that I don't get good sushi very often, so I gave it a try. One word: amazing! Warm towel to get prepped and delicious miso soup while I made my selection. I ordered 2 rolls and they were delivered just as I finished the soup. The rice was fresh (back home it's often crusty from sitting out so long...yuck) and there was just the right amount. My California and Spicy Tuna rolls were terrific...but once finished, I realized I may not have this opportunity again. So, I ordered another roll, lol. This time, the baked California roll! Delicious, with a cream cheese (?) topping! It was like eating a sushi desert! This restaurant was terrific...I'm so jealous you all have this jewel!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    13
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our first choice for sushi in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family has eaten here many times. My wife adores the rainbow roll, and says it's the best in Tucson. I'm not a big sushi fan, but I do like the avocado roll, and have enjoyed the teriyaki chicken and beef. My younger son loves the tempura udon and can demolish an entire bowl in about 5 minutes. Although this is a small restaurant, the service is always friendly, and the sushi is the freshest we've found.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank csyetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This place is amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I live in Chicago and have eaten and almost every sushi place there. This place beats all of them.

Free Miso and edemamee upon arrival. Also the hot towel is a great touch.

Service was fast- almost too fast.

I ordered the caterpillar and spicy scallop. Both amazing. I want to come back tomotrow

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Who knew you can get good Sushi in Tucson, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a gem! Were were looking for Sushi in Tucson, yes I know what you are thinking, HOWEVER.............. the owners are Japanese and are part of the staff. The wife greets you at the door and hands you a warm towel for your hands. The husband is behind the Sushi bar slicking away at the fresh fish.

When we try a new Sushi place we ask or the Chefs choice. He always knows what the best fish is and we had a wild Salmon that was to die for. I really didn't want to write up a review about this place as to keep it a secret, BUT oh well. They have been in business for 12 years so people do know if them. GOTTA try this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sushi, outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The best sushi ever! Fresh with wonderful flavor and ingredients. Outstanding service, oozing warmth and positivity. A must have!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Razzmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi On Oracle also viewed

 

Been to Sushi On Oracle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing