We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Who knew you can get good Sushi in Tucson, AZ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi On Oracle

Sushi On Oracle
Ranked #119 of 1,935 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Who knew you can get good Sushi in Tucson, AZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a gem! Were were looking for Sushi in Tucson, yes I know what you are thinking, HOWEVER.............. the owners are Japanese and are part of the staff. The wife greets you at the door and hands you a warm towel for your hands. The husband is behind the Sushi bar slicking away at the fresh fish.

When we try a new Sushi place we ask or the Chefs choice. He always knows what the best fish is and we had a wild Salmon that was to die for. I really didn't want to write up a review about this place as to keep it a secret, BUT oh well. They have been in business for 12 years so people do know if them. GOTTA try this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi, outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The best sushi ever! Fresh with wonderful flavor and ingredients. Outstanding service, oozing warmth and positivity. A must have!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Razzmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freshest sushi in Tucson by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Located in a strip center, its a bit of a hole-in-the-wall, with simple, unassuming decor. But the sushi is the freshest in Tucson, by far. We've eaten there 30 times and never had a marginal meal. Very fresh fish, large portions, good service, and cheap! The menu is somewhat limited compared to the shi shi places, but still good. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveH1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I love sushi in all forms. It's true, the restaurant is small, but the food is amazing and bountiful. Family owned business with Yoshi at the head. Authentic sushi, unlike many of the restaurants that claim to do sushi in town. The presentations are incredible and truly a work of art. They don't charge you for miso or for edamame, which reflects that this business is one that does it right. Try the squid salad or the tuna tataki, you won't regret it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Get there early for the best in Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

A last minute chose for dinner with my family and I'm glad we came.A small restaurant but don't let that discouraging you from trying it,sat at the bar tables near the chefs which is always fun.With your meal you get warm towels to clean off,Mushi soup and pea pods to snack on.The sushi is fresh and comes in large portions at a great price,I had the Vegas rolls and California rolls plus the Veggie Tempura.Dinner starts at 5 so get there early or call ahead.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bzydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi On Oracle also viewed

 

Been to Sushi On Oracle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing