We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great sushi and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi On Oracle

Sushi On Oracle
Ranked #111 of 1,903 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great sushi and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

This place is walking distance from my house. The place it self is beautiful, great harmony with music, food, decoration....and the service is great! This it can be a great romantic place or even for business you name it. Fish is always fresh and almost melts on your mouth and the decoration on the dishes is fantastic

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KCtoPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    14
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Tucson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Friendly staff, small restaurant - only place to go for sushi in Tucson!

Helpful?
1 Thank caros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Used to think this was the BEST in Tucson”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I have been going to Sushi on Oracle at least once a month for more than a year now. Buuuuuttt, the last 2 times, I was really very disappointed. The miso soup was dull and grainy. The pork gyoza were gummy and flimsy. They fell apart as soon as I tried to pick one up. Didn't finish those..... And the spicy tuna roll actually fell apart in sections. Total bummer....... It will be a long time before I try this place again. A shame really, cause it was within walking distance of my home

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandykam53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have yet to find better sushi in Tucson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I LOVE good sushi. Been going to Sushi On Oracle over the past few years. Quality, flavor, service, and ambiance are excellent. Casual, relaxed atmosphere is very pleasant. Portions are generous and most importantly the fish is FRESH and flavorful. On my top 5 list for sushi joints in the USA, and my favorite place to dine out in Tucson.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

I will be the first to question a sushi restaurant in a small stripmall in a landlocked state, but I can not tell you how pleasantly suprised we were when we had dinner here on vacation. We arrived about 6:00 and they were almost completely full, by the time we left there were 10-15 people outside waiting for tables.

The sushi was delicious, everything was fresh and tasted WONDERFUL. The prices are excellent (and they give you miso and edimame gratis with your meal).

Our two kids loved sitting at the sushi bar and the chefs were very entertaining. The waiter was very attentive and did a great job keeping everyone's glasses filled and the table cleared.

Overall a fantastic experience!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi On Oracle also viewed

 

Been to Sushi On Oracle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing