We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Giacomos Authentic Italian
Ranked #1,442 of 2,003 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Albany, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Avoid”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We ordered linguine. We got spaghetti. When brought to the attention of Michael, waiter, he said he forgot to tell us their linguine is really spaghetti! he suffered from hubris. The food was heavy with heavy sauce. Salt was the main taste of all dishes. We did not stay for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank saschec T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Giacamos has absolutly no ambiance, it is situated in the middle of a strip mall, the food is OK, it is overpriced for the flavor and presentation, It feels more like a place where you would grab a quick bite to eat for lunch, If you are looking for great italian food in the tucson area this is not it, Try Vivacies instead same price much better food and better ambiance.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very poor food. Very poor service.”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

There are way too many other Italian places in Tucson to eat here.
Poor execution of the food and poor service

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not my cup of spagetti”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Food is average at best and over priced. I asked for a different kind of pasta than was described and was told the chef's (cook) recipes were not to be changed.
Not very friendly place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank getjdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrible restaurant!”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We live in the neighborhood, and made a resvation for a nice Italian dinner. What a disppointment! I had a chicken dish with a sauce reminiscent of wallpaper paste. My wife had pasta with a sauce that was so spicy that it was inedible. Never again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ecloebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Giacomos Authentic Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing