We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Treat yourself” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Buzz

Le Buzz
Ranked #4 of 60 Coffee & Tea in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $7
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treat yourself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

A great spot for breakfast or lunch on your way up Mount Lemmon....a bit off the beaten path but worth the drive. Wonderful pastries.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marba1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    29
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Pastries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you need an afternoon coffee and a pastry, this is the best place in all of Tucson, and we've tried them all. Reasonable, and the pastries are the best. They have a daily "coffee cake" that is always nice. The setting is inside, and outside patio. Staff is nice and service is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a friendly neighborhood café on the eastside of town. Sandwiches are very tasty but I come here to reward myself with a piece of their baked goods. Best coffee cakes, muffins, or one of my favorites, the le buzz cookie. Yummy !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eurotuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife claims her veggie sandwich was the best she has ever had in her life - she is still talking about it. Service was friendly and quick. Pastries were also fantastic - wish we had tried more!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chill188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great quiche and pastry assortment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I like going to le Buzz for their quiches. They have a nice, flaky crust and delicious fillings. I haven't tried the pastries yet but they look delicious. The atmosphere is a bit what you'd find in a French boulangerie or pastry shop. The tables are very close to each other -again, something you'd expect in France but that can be annoying to local customers who are accustomed to more privacy. I haven't had any problems with the service but I agree with other reviewers that the waiters seem a bit aloof and not all that friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valaya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Buzz also viewed

 

Been to Le Buzz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing