We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sophisticated and classy but also economical”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B-Line

B-Line
Ranked #94 of 1,978 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: West University
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sophisticated and classy but also economical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Bee Line is one of my favorite restaurants on 4th Ave. Although the prices are modest, the decor is chic and classy-- in a casual way. I have never had bad food at the Bee Line. The wine selection is great and affordable. My only complaint about the Bee Line is that you have to stand in line to order at the counter, and you're not allowed to have one person in your party snag a table while the others are in line. This is a real hassle, and I had a couple of waitresses tell me that I was not allowed to do that. Bad policy. The Bee Line is always busy; I think they can afford to hire a few more waitresses and offer real table service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p2hannley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    46
    15
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lukewarm coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had breakfast on May 8. The waitress was very nice and very attentive. She let me kill flies with a "short burst" propane torch, which was so much fun!
The only negative, and this has always been the case, is the lukewarm coffee which is served from a carafe. I like my coffee hot but they don't seem to know how to do this.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A good find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The desk person at our motel suggested we go to 4th Ave. to find a restaurant. We walked around looking at a dismal selection of places until we discovered the B Line. It looked interesting so we tried it and were not disappointed. The food was very good and the prices were decent. They have several microbrew beers on tap, which are priced a bit high. Service was fine--you order and pay at the register and they bring the food to your table. It is definitely a college oriented place. We resisted getting any of the really appealing pastries in the case. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I just had the most incredible piece of salmon on a bed of fresh greens with feta, peppers, sunflower seeds, and not sure what else but it was to die for. I chose the soy ginger homemade dressing and was glad I did. The service was excellent and if I am in Tucson again, I will make a point to come back.
Kudos to the B-Line

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was my favorite restaurant in Tucson. Fantastic food at a great price with nice atmosphere and good people watching. The fish tacos were to die for. Even the chicken tacos were amazingly good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cnskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B-Line also viewed

 

Been to B-Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing