We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hifalutin

Hifalutin
Ranked #70 of 2,005 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Food and service were great, Doesn't matter if you prfer beefor chicken, the food is excellent. We look forwarding to having dinner here on our next return to Tucsn.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseypeople6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    86
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have eaten there several times, the menu has a wide assortment of dishes, great staff, great food, great bar, just a great place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Steak, everything else...meh”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I usually eat steaks at Texas Roadhouse but my husband and I went here for our Anniversary. The atmosphere was great, quiet enough to hear eachother talk. The corn muffins were just that, nothing spectacular. We each had a salad and there was not enough dressing - we could not get a hold of our waitress to ask for more. The baked potato was bland and only served with tasteless butter. The steak, however, was excellent and made to order. We paid $50 for prime rib - which wasn't on the menu but we asked for it and got it, and top sirloin.

Pros:

good steak, made to order
nice atmosphere

Cons:

sides were bland
wait staff not very attentive even though they weren't very busy

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marsha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value food, friendly service”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went here twice during our stay in Tucson and can't work out why it wasn't busy on either occasion. Beautifully cooked steaks at good prices. Really friendly service and nice atmosphere. Great for a casual meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stottytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food But Not Great”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A limited menu. All you can eat baby back pork ribs (One day a week) are very good. They are offered everyday by the slab or half-slab. My wife likes the chicken tacos. Good iced tea in large glasses.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hifalutin also viewed

 

Been to Hifalutin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing