We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places in Tucson!”
Review of Tucson McGraw's

Tucson McGraw's
Ranked #339 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $11 - $11
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in Tucson!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Food, views, cold drinks, atmosphere - all great! Love the style and desert cantina atmosphere. Friendly place with good service at reasonable prices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    35
    22
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Good authentic cantina and great desert atmosphere. Location and views are great, and all food we had was very good. Service was friendly and efficient. Will be back for sure!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a waste!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Flies outnumber the people (inside). We visited this place on 11 Aug while the place was not very busy there was just so many flies, the doors were closed and no windows were open. The bathrooms were unpleasent as well. Place needs a definate cleaning and some money needs to be put in to upgrade some furniture. We wont be going back, food was ok but nothing special that you cant get anywhere else.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
386 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A fun casual place with good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We became "regulars" in quick order at Tucson McGraw's Cantina. The servers like Dani are friendly and efficient. The food is good...try the ribeye that was cooked to perfection. The $6.95 lunch menu offers good selections, including salads.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
386 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“What a fun place!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Three of us stumbled upon this place and stopped for lunch. The lunch menu is $6.95 with good selections. I had the cobb salad and it was great. We were all happy with our meals. We will definitely return as we loved the funky friendly ambiance.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucson McGraw's also viewed

 

Been to Tucson McGraw's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing