We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope you don't find this so we can get in.”
Review of Feast

Feast
Reserve with OpenTable
Feast is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 2,003 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dodge
Transit: Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.
Description: Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hope you don't find this so we can get in.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Definitely make a res. All I can say is that the food is great. It's low key (including a large communal bar table if you like) and the menu includes both common things (cooked with flair) like a half chicken and other things that are more exotic like Lobster, corn Bread Pudding. You can order small plates or full entrees. Prices were reasonable. One of our top two choices for Tucson.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dpinto100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    81
    30
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Feast is a great dinner spot. The menu is eclectic and always changing. The food has been fabulous every time I have been there. The drinks are very good, and they have a very extensive wine selection also. Definitely not your average Tucson resteraunt. The wait staff has always been stellar too. Doug, the owner, always comes out and visits his guests which is always a nice touch too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwalkerBisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good food and wine menu”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Sea bass was just great. Very inventive menu. Good service and lovely wine by the glass. Be sure to make it here if you are visiting the U of A.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank washashorecapecodma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Wa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food & Wine”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stopped in on Wednesday night and the place was busy. They seated us without a reservation in the bar. There is a very small markup on the wine and there is an extensive wine list (big plus). The Crispy Duck salad is define, but is so big two people could split it. I had the lamb which was excellent. My husband and the beef special and it was delicious too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach_Bum006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location, eat at the bar!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We showed up on a Friday night without reservation, no seats for 45 minutes so we decided to eat at the bar. A great choice, bartender was an encyclopedia of Tucson knowledge and food was great. He told us about a number of places we visited over next 3 days that were great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2auroras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing