We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat combination of old style grocery store and cafeteria.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rincon Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rincon Market
Ranked #186 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
MARIETTA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Neat combination of old style grocery store and cafeteria.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had tuna, ate outside and enjoyed the company of friends. The tuna was fresh and tasty. The service was fine and the price was slighly above fast food, but the taste was much better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2Atlantans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Terrific place for lunch”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I found ourselves mid-town and hungry one day and choose Rincon Market for lunch as we happened by it. We both got the salad by the pound and we're overwhelmed with choices. We couldn't finish our salads there and they ended up being our dinner, too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good variey”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This eclectic grocery/eatery has a neat selection of food for breakfast and lunch, it's more like a deli/grocery which you find in NYC. The people are friendly and the food is fresh. The prices are reasonable as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank airbus32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A disappointment on all levels”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Based on other reviews we expected a bustling market with a good selection of Mexican snacks and foods--we found this place, after all, by searching "Mexican restaurants" in Tucson.Today, a Friday, at 3:00 in the afternoon, it was pretty quiet. Couple people eating salads; a few drinking coffee and partaking of the substantial array of pastries. Offerings of everything else were sparse. Fruit choices were negligible and bananas were all about ready for banana bread. The only Mexican food were some dire looking tamales. We passed. Since we were en route to the hotel, we grabbed some chips, tonic, lime and vodka.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lnwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great little lunch place!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My sister suggested we stop for lunch here on our way to the airport. We had been visiting her in Tucson. My spouse had a salad in a tortilla bowl. They have a fantastic large salad bar, and also some hot entrees. The deli counter has many deli meats and salads. I had a roast beef and cheddar sandwich. They use Boar's Head meats, and it's probably the best roast beef sandwich I've ever had. Nice and rare! Prices are very reasonable. I'd highly recommend this for lunch or take-out. This is serve-yourself. No wait staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon Market also viewed

 

Been to Rincon Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing