We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and nice scenery...”

Teresa's Mosaic Cafe
Ranked #89 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Good food and nice scenery...”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The restaurant has alot of charm with the tables who are done by mosaic artists and the windows look out at part of the city. The mexican food is wonderful and you cannot top the handmade tortillas that are made on site. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzywb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    120
    43
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, AZ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not too hot, will not return.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very disappointing meal and drinks! Margaritas were so blah we didn't even finish them. I had Carnitas that was flavorless and seemed to be just a sliced piece of pork. Guacamole was 50% chopped tomatoes! I'm a Gringo and could have done much better myself at home! So I think I will stay home next time and forget about this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LPinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulysses, Kansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Locals, please tell us about these places!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were staying at the Starr Pass Marriott and asked one of the valet guys where to eat andhe referred us here....WOW it was a home run! I had the carnitas and wife had vegetarian burrito enchilata style and both were to die for. Service was great and pricing was more thanfair. Will go back when we get back to Tucson.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, good food!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We eat here frequently when we are in Tucson. A nicely decorated modern Mexican restaurant that is clean and well organized and the food, good but not inspired!

A superior choice of Margareta's as the bar.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
160 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good value, good food on the west side”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Portions were generous and tasty. My husband had a shrimp dish, and I had a cheese enchilada/chili relleno combo. We especially enjoyed the calabacitas (squash based vegetable side dish) that came with my husband's meal. We had leftovers to bring home to enjoy the next day. The space is open and cheerfully decorated. It was very busy when we were there and service was somewhat slow.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mfred57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teresa's Mosaic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Teresa's Mosaic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing