We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“100 Miles to a Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shish Kebab House Of Tucson

Shish Kebab House Of Tucson
Ranked #142 of 1,907 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bisbee, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“100 Miles to a Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and myself live in Bisbee, Arizona. Any time we have a chance to travel to Tucson, Az. we will go to the Shisk Kebab for lunch or dinner. The resturant is small and very friendly. The Service is quick and the food is excellant. We normally order the same thing because it is so good. The Meal we have is a large greek salad and hummus with lamb. The flat bread is warm and is so necessary with this meal.
We have tried other meals and give all the food the best rating possible.
Go and Enjopy
Roy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Ambience and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I actually liked the ambience and the service better than the food! The place has an authentic feel and the staff were all very friendly. My food was very good, but not the best. I would recommend this place for a cozy, fun Middle Eastern dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N0str0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The Best Middle Eastern Cuisine in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love the Lebanese, Jordanian and other Middle Eastern dishes served at Shish Kebab House in Tucson.This is my favorite Middle Eastern restaurant in Tucson.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
188 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food but atmosphere needs work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

If you like kebabs, this is a fine choice. We ordered the lamb shish kebabs and they were delicious! The marinade and tenderness or the cooked meat was perfect. The hummus and pita were superb. Just don't expect much from the atmosphere/decor -- it was fairly rundown.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sttdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was amazing, staff attentive and helpful, smells intoxicating, and very clean and tidy. The menu was extensive with something for everyone and every price range. The atmosphere was lovely also. Will definitely be back soon!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MomofIzzyMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shish Kebab House Of Tucson also viewed

 

Been to Shish Kebab House Of Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing