We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Worst Breakfast Imaginable”
Review of Jerry Bob's

Jerry Bob's
Ranked #1,249 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Absolute Worst Breakfast Imaginable”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

There are simply not enough words to clearly communicate how terrible this place is. The food is all-together bad. The coffee tastes terrible - almost watery yuck. There are absolutely no refinements in the meal I ate here. The biscuits came out of a bag, the gravy was cold and had no flavor whatsoever. The omelette was ok, but runny and greasy, and the cooks severely skimp on ingredients (there might have been 1-2 tablespoons of cheese in my omelette). The service was pretty decent, and the interior digs are really bad. Table we sat at was scattered with crumbs and food debris hidden in between the condiment trays, and the meal was so terrible that I couldn't finish it. So, if you're looking for a dull, lifeless breakfast that has absolutely no redeeming or memorable quality to it apart from how bad it was, then by all means eat here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SWAZUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Plain, very plain and kinda rude”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Order eggs and that all you'll get - two eggs on a white plate. Want toast - that's extra. The wait staff is typical Tucson - could care less if you like it or not. We had to go find the waitress to get our check... once she plopped the plated down we never saw her again. There are better places

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Solar-sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The front desk folks directed us here and they were so right. The service is friendly and efficient. The place was packed with locals which is a good sign. The food selection is varied and everything is well prepared and delicious. We will definitely go back while we are here in Tucson.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldtravelrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for a good breakfast”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I don't eat big breakfasts much any more, but once and a while, you just have to go for it. Jerry Bob's have one of the best I have had lately. I especially like their biscuits and gravy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NativeTucsonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice luncheon”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

There are about four of these in Tucson.Comfortable,come as you are and priced moderately.The food is good and simple.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry Bob's also viewed

 

Been to Jerry Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing