We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #65 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
237 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed in a lot of residences on vacation in recent years and this was as good as any. We were upgraded to a suite, which is always nice, although I think the design of these places mean a studio is more than adequate. Staff were great and very helpful. Rooms were clean and pleasant. Wifi was very good, instant to connect and never had problems afterwards in connecting. I've stayed in a couple of hotels on this vacation , paying 10 dollars a day for a mediocre connection. We generally prepare our own meals when at a residence, as the kitchen is so good, and we did this again on this visit. Breakfast was so so, mainly because I don't like using disposable plates, cutlery etc. Bathroom was good, efficient shower, lots of towels. Lots of good coffee. Good TV reception, including HBO. Lighting was very good. I don't like dark rooms except when watching TV and there was a lot of good lighting with easy to use switches! And lots of sockets for charging phones etc. we were also impressed by the efficient ice making facility in the freezer, but after all we're English and don't have this at home! Location was also good: we were mainly exploring the National Park/ desert museum etc and being close to Broadway and Speedway meant we could drive out easily in either direction. The pool was also very nice. Would recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MargaretJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    45
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
21
7
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
336 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This Residence Inn isn't done in the typical multiple cottage style, but rather more like a traditional hotel with apartments. We had a two bedroom, two bath unit which was flawless. It was comfortable and fully equipped. Check-in was cheerful and mistake free. The pool and spa area was large and clean with an ice cabana-like sitting area. WiFiis available but spotty. Good coffee all the time, but the breakfast was mundane at best.

Room Tip: The two bedroom/bath was very nice. The rear of the back building was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbin8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great place I just stayed there this weekend and we had the greatest time. Despite the hotel undergoing renovations the staff made our stay lovely. I also had certain restrictions, which the staff made sure should not interfere with our stay. Most hotels have one or two good staff members the residence inn has Josh, Andrew, Brieanna and Kensy. All superb and extremely helpful

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a solid good place to stay. The rooms are good sized (like a small apartment) with a sink, stove, microwave, dishwasher (the maid takes care of dishes--so tip her). 2 TVs in our room, one in the master, one in the living room. The A/C was great, you adjust the thermostat and it's a powerful system. The staff was good; the chef creates good breakfast and manager appetizers (with wine/beer) at night with care. Solid breakfast, good coffee. It's not over the top, but it's all very adequate and well managed. Lots of Border Patrol stay there, so the either means you'll feel safe (they have firearms) or, maybe not depending on your situation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Washed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

From UK and due to long stay for work, was booked in here by company.

Excellent, hot breakfast and dinner, staff always friendly and helpful, places to see, things to do, (esp the chefs), housekeeping good, happy to give extra Tea bags etc.

Good range of eating places, supermarket within 5 min walk!

Room good, and quiet, kitchen adequate, Air con adjusted fine, laundry fine and cheap.

Pool and gym.

Happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The room we had was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. The breakfast was acceptable although not great. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1964tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good location, comfortable rooms, helpful staff. Have stayed here multiple times with family members and it is always very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamishmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 130 in Tucson
259 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Property: Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 5400 E Williams Cir, Tucson, AZ 85711-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing