We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seriously?”
Review of Casa Del Rio

Casa Del Rio
Ranked #319 of 1,991 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
317 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“seriously?”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The menu has an a la carte section. I order the carne asada burro. All you get is carne asada wrapped in tortilla. That's it. No lettuce, beans, cheese, pico.... nothing. I've eaten Mexican food for decades and never have I been presented with a bare bones burrito. Guess it was my fault for not asking and simply assuming. What a joke. Never going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We love Casa”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Casa Del Rio is good, reasonably priced Sonoran style Mexican food. I like to order items ala carte...the portions are generous, food is good and the chips and salsa are great. You can't go wrong at Casa!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottInTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The Best Chimmis in Tucson”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have enjoyed the food at Casa del Rio for many years. The chimichangas are outstanding. The entire menu is delicious. The Casa del Riio has some of the best Mexican food in a city known for great Sonoran cuisine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 85614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I grew up in Tucson, and went her often as a kid. Only when I moved to the east coast and sampled the country's other Mexican food establishments did I realize how wonderful this place is. Their green chili con crane is out of this world, their chimichangas are authentic and scrumptious and their ambiance is great. I only get home once every few years now, but I go here at least 3 times on every trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Machaca The Best”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Machaca Chimi is unbeatable. Coming from Florida, where
the Chimi's are a third of the size and far greasier, it is always good
to eat here. And the prices can't be beat. The only problems I ran
into were the slobs (1 older man and 2 twentysomething females)
eating in gym shorts...Disgusting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Del Rio also viewed

 

Been to Casa Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing