We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“1/2 Price Sushi ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura

Sakura
6534 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715
520-298-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #469 of 1,912 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“1/2 Price Sushi ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Saturday night and happen to be there during happy hour. I decided to try some of the appetizers that were half off. I had a California roll and egg rolls. Both were great and such a deal, only 3 dollars each. It was a little cold because we were on the patio, but they did have heaters. There was music along with a few people dancing. It was fun, and I plan on going back!

Helpful?
Thank bessiemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Tucson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times over the past few years and have always received great service, food, and entertainment.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank emily0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service/mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Took over 40 minutes to get a drink...AFTER we received our entrees...waitress must be challenged...serving 4 tables and after constant reminders she eventually got our drinks. Oh yea, done eating now and still haven't even seen the appetizer we ordered.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew32M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We recently celebrated our 9yr old grandson's birthday here. He loved it. It is such a fun place to take family and enjoy the show. The food is good. Sushi is very good. There was no waiting on a Sunday afternoon. It is a very playful eating experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food here is very good, the portions are huge and the servers were excellent. I came with my husband and 3 year old and our server was very helpful in keeping my daughter busy (with kid's chopsticks, crayons, etc.) I had a Groupon and thought I'd try this place, I'll definitely be back. The only down side was the specialty roll. Mine was rolled so big that I had to bite into it, therefore making it fall apart. Other than that, the sushi is pretty tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lana328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura also viewed

 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing