We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Lunch Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura

Sakura
Ranked #491 of 1,912 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
172 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was in town on business and stopped in for lunch. Chef was very nice, prices were excellent and fish was fresh. I had the super/double salmon roll, a tuna roll and miso soup with an iced tea. I think my bill was $13 and the salmon roll was half price, due to a special they were running.

I sat at the sushi bar and the service was very good. I would go back if I'm in town again...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank XianFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generic, but well done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a very typical, hibachi style Japanese steak house but they do it very well. The staff is very good and the food is excellent quality with a much better than average sushi menu. A fun place for a family meal. We eat here pretty often.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brenro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Something is missing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I'm sorry but I really did not enjoy the food or the experience. I have been to teppan restaurants before and have always enjoyed the experience. Way overpriced!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“order shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

food was great and it was hot i enjoy them cooking at the table also
i was with a large party and everyone enjoyed their food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of sizzle for the lettuce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a great place to take out of town guests who haven't traveled very much and have lived a quiet life on a farm in the midwest. The "show" is usually the best part of the meal. You'll never walk out of Sakura rubbing your tummy stating that you ate waaaay too much food. I think for the money they are selling lots of sizzle and not too much steak.

Helpful?
Thank auntsillypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing