We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Chocolate chip pancakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biscuits Country Cafe

Biscuits Country Cafe
Ranked #32 of 1,903 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate chip pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have tried a few other items which are good but their chocolate chip pancakes with fresh whip cream are my favorite. This is a friendly "mom and pop" with great food and great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BLL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    29
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia
1 review
“Worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great food and great service. Better than IHOP or Denny's!!!!!! Well worth the 20 minute drive. Military friendly is a plus!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank temasje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a great local cafe that lives up to its name. We love coming for the comfort food and great staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deirdreaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great expierence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We look forward to dining at Biscuits. Your food is excellent. Your jelly biscuits are enjoyed by our grandson, Jacob as well as my self. Your staff is very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Country Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I love this place. It reminds of the diners I grew up with in New Jersey. The staff is friendly and always willing to help and the food is good and fairly priced. A good place for breakfast or lunch and to meet with friends without feeling rushed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biscuits Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing