We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing atmosphere and good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arizona Inn Audubon Bar

Arizona Inn Audubon Bar
Ranked #105 of 1,971 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, TX, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The bar serves all meals and has both inside and outside tables. Not large seating areas in either; but that makes it more personal. Although mostly covered and some umbrellas, outside can be hot particularly in the morning when the sun is low and direct. Inside provides comfortable lounge areas for drinks and food service, plus some regular tables. They were most acomodating for our group of 8. Inside and out are good places for breakfast, soup and salad, small plates or a full meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AustinTXUSAJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    28
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, AZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“always elegant, delicious and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The service is always impeccable, the food is wonderfully prepared and they make you feel special. We love the piano bar, the drinks are always made with class and the food menu changes regularly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheezadove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke VA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Relaxing, professional, pretty setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We went here after a long cross-country day. It was relaxing, the food was up to standards and so was the service. The bar opens up to some of the inn's lovely gardens. (Generation alert: when we were there in the early evening, the crowd was generally 50+. No problem here, but if you are younger, don't expect a happening vibe, at least not at that hour.)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good prices. Slow service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

A leisurely breakfast on the patio is okay. But don't come expecting quick service so you can get out and about.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vortem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
464 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great place to try out, very much geared towards seniors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I wish Tripadvisor had something between average and very good, that's where I would place arizona inn. I dine here regularly for business (U of AZ) and it is always good (not average and not very good). I had lunch at AZ Inn yesterday in fact and had the chicken Cesar salad. Again, good, not great. The service was good, also not great. There is nothing wrong with this, but just be aware that most patrons look to be in their 60's and 70's and up. I am not a young guy either, but it is a bit amazing to see how much this appeals to an older crowd. Definitely worth trying if you are near the University, i would not advise going out of your way to get here though....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arizona Inn Audubon Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing