We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Oven Fresh Bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beyond Bread

Beyond Bread
Ranked #4 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened in 1998, Beyond Bread is a local bakery & cafe in Tucson, known for our fresh bread, huge sandwiches & pastries. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Hartford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Oven Fresh Bread”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had a filling breakfast with an amazing sandwich of soft focaccia bread stuffed with mozzarella cheese, tomatoes and basil. The Three's a Crowd salad which was a mix of hummus, fresh vegetables and tangy dressing on mixed greens was seriously delicious. The yoghurt parfait was thick and creamy. The breakfast pastries were sinfully tasty with almond croissants and cranberry scones. All the items were prepared and served fresh. Beyond bread is a healthy breakfast stopover. I packed up a large pretzel to munch along the way. The soups, salads, sandwiches and desserts were fantastic and certainly the best in town. A one of a kind place to start a day with a healthy and sumptuous breakfast. Highly recommended and a must visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shakita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    244
    59
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Exceptional breakfast”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here expecting something like a Panera Bread. You do order at the counter, but that's where the similarity ends. The variety of bread was large from basic rustic to Swiss parsley to fig pistachio to pretzels. Great omelet choices, well cooked. Try the potato pancakes. Oatmeal was just sweet enough and cooked perfectly. Unfortunate for us that we live a few time zones away.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuartnative63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
160 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best Place for Lunch”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was in Tucson four years ago and fell in love with Beyond Bread, I dreamed of Carmela's Caprese Sandwich - mozzerella, tomatoe, peppers, basil on foccacia bread - and when I came back into town I had to go here to eat another to satisfy my craving. The bread is wonderful. Desserts are beautiful and delicious. There is a wide variety of sandwiches prepared to order. I highly recommend this for lunch - eat in or carry out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“yummy!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Love this kind of place where you can get a fabulous sandwich made fresh. Similar to Panera's. Much larger selection of sandwiches than Panera. Lots of fresh breads to purchase. Salads and soups avail. as well. Can't wait to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank grb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always a Favorite and Always Good”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The gazpacho was such a treat on a hot summer day! My husband always gets a large sandwich and has never been disappointed. We were happy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry and Denny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond Bread also viewed

 

Been to Beyond Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing