We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great discovery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi-ten

Sushi-ten
Ranked #500 of 1,907 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
319 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Great discovery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Desperate to try a different sushi restaurant for once, I took to Google maps for some help. I found 3 places I'd never heard of before all within a quarter-mile radius of each other. Decided to try Sushi Ten first. Don't let the humble and unpretentious appearance fool you, this is some serious sushi. For under $25 my wife and I loaded up on 2 special rolls and a monstrous bowl of udon. Definitely some of the best sushi I've had in Tucson. My only disappointment was that I waited this long to find the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best sushi for the money in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The all you can eat menu is unbeatable. It is from far the best sushi restaurant in town. The atmosphere is pleasant and not to noisy. The service at the bar is fast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric195013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good times with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went here last year with a group of friends. Had the normal things: california rolls and tempura. All were yummy. It's a small place, but a good stop for a couple or groups. Check it out if you get a chance.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I love their HH prices and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wonderful food and service there! I love going for the HH speicals that are 1/2 off..including sake! Ya hoo! Great sushi, and LOVE the hand roll soft shell crab ! You cannot go wrong here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dry Rice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Sushi was blah. Rice was dry on all rolls. Ordered Spicy Tuna, California. I have had better sushi from Fry's Food Stores.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverback_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi-ten also viewed

 

Been to Sushi-ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing