We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”

Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress
Reserve with OpenTable
Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 2,003 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th Ave.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We've been coming here forever. Date nights, shows, friends, Sunday Bloody Mary bar...it's always a great time and great food.

Helpful?
Thank LisaLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    258
    49
    21
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food in a fun, historic old hotel.”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the eclectic choice of food at the Cup Cafe. Had a tasty chicken dish, great beet salad, a And good dessert. Very busy place, red-hot bar, but the service was great. The hotel is on the historic register and truly a place to see but I would never stay there. The rooms have barely been updated from 1919 when the hotel was built, according to a hotel staff person.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BESS339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“funky and fun”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great tortilla soup. The lunch menu is a bit more innovative than the dinner menu. The diners are always worth watching and the bar scene is pretty boho for Tucson. Gotta love the Southwestern Art Deco lobby, one of the few truly picturesque spots in this city of endless strip malls

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent especially for Tucson”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a wonderful experience for dinner on 1/30/14. The special that night was a blue cheese and bacon covered sirloin strip. I ordered it medium rare and it was done perfectly. The potato leek soup was the best I've ever had. My wife ordered the beef bourguignonne which was likewise superb. The service was prompt, friendly and not “put-on”. The waiter’s recommendations were precise and very accurate. We will be returning to the Cup.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobs850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Busy and good”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a blackened chicken Caesar salad and wine for dinner. The chicken was tasty and very tender. The wine selection was limited but with good selections. We were there at 6 PM and it was filling up, but the service was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress also viewed

 

Been to Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing