We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast!”

Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress
Reserve with OpenTable
Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th Ave.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Best Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Cup Cafe has been one of my favorite spots for breakfast for years now. The location can't be beat, the service is always top notch and the menu is amazing! My favorite is the baked eggs and the creole breakfast. Yum!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLLegal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlen R, Manager at Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Sounds like we hit the trifecta, so we're going to continue to provide great food, great service, and not change our location. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    252
    46
    20
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“landmark”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

outstanding food and service AND the best people-watching perch downtown. I love the patio on a nice day, watching the world go by. They often have live music in the courtyard of the Congress Hotel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlen R, Manager at Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Keep your eyes on our patio this summer. Our entertainment department has been lining up acts to enjoy these Tucson summer evenings with DJ's and live music.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Classic Tucson”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a interesting little restaurant in the historical Hotel Congress. They have a small but good menu with a wide variety of dishes including vegetarian. The atmosphere suits the old hotel, and it's a neat stop if you're visiting Tucson. The parking lot for the restaurant is a little small, but there are plenty of other places to park nearby.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrqtTrvlr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlen R, Manager at Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
The hotel only has 12 parking spaces, but we're less than one block away from three separate lots and garages, so there's always parking somewhere nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best pork belly tacos ever”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Rather than order a more expensive entree, I chose the appetizer tacos, both the fish tacos and the pork belly tacos. Oh my, what an experience. The tortillas are as thin as rice paper and yet hold together well. Delicious. And the service was good, too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mckenzietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlen R, Manager at Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Many customers often will order an appetizer for themselves as an entree, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed both styles of tacos we serve at The Cup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously good tacos”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a couple beers and tried both the pork belly and fish tacos....each absolutely delicious. Not sure about the other food but the tacos are worth a visit.... Nice patio/beer garden too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlen R, Manager at Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Tucson has a lot of great Mexican restaurants, but we keep hearing from people that our tacos are some of the best in town. One of the perks of having a "New American" menu is we can take the best dishes from all over the world and offer our unique spin on it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress also viewed

 

Been to Cup Cafe in Hotel Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing