We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Good Egg - CLOSED

The Good Egg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Good Egg, focused on providing memorable food and service egg-sperience every time you visit. We source many of our ingredients locally and regionally to bring you the freshest, tastiest food we can. Our full menu is available daily and includes many classic options, specialty options, healthy options or Southwest options made just for you! Come on in and egg-speriance it all!
Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The food is pretty decent, not the best I ever had but I will return. I really enjoy the giant cinnamon roles. They have a large variety of items to choose from.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robnm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
226 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Small restaurant for weekend crowds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited this Restaurant only once, food is the same as other good eggs in Tucson, but we found the venue to be much smaller than the other locations and the waiting area is non existent, compared to the location Oracle and River.

I have the Bananas Presley and man was that sweet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food for a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lots of healthy options and very reasonably priced:-). The service was excellent and their coffee was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Too bad they're only open until 2pm. We've been there over 20 times, usually for breakfast, but a few times for lunch. The food is always fresh and flavorful. They offer several unique items, skillets, Benedicts, pancakes, and more. They have it all. We plan to go back often!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harper Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Try the Bananas Presley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

After hearing rave reviews from some friends, I ventured in for lunch and tried the Bananas Presley. Two buttermilk pancakes with sliced bananas, melty peanut butter, choc chips, salted honey butter and a bacon pompadour. If you like sweet stuff, give these a try. The service was good and the staff was friendly even though they were very busy at lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenjentoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing