We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding service, a bit pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zinburger

Zinburger
Ranked #35 of 1,907 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, a bit pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went here after graduation and the staff was excellent...we were a bit late for our reservation and they were more than accommodating...even allowed us to bring in our own cake (which we shared with our waitress). Had a party of 9 and they DIDN'T include gratuity...which was a pleasant surprise (so we left more than the typical 18%). Burgers are $10-15 with NO side...I don't get that...it is just a burger??? Sides are good, but expensive too...overall I'd say it was good, but over-priced, but that's what you get for 'ultra modern'

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smhasert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    148
    55
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I took one of my clients out to dinner. The hostess was very polite. She seated us right away. Our food came out quickly, and hot. Our server checked on us often. The burgers maybe pricey, but they are good. The Mac and cheese is awesome too. At the end, someone else paid for our meal. Both the server ans the manager came up to us to tell us this. I was completely shocked. This made our night!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
170 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We'll definitely be back! Great with gluten free food, and the service was quick and friendly - perfect combination.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KaitlynMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
170 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is one of our new favorites (both locations are great).

The restaurant does great with food allergies (mine is gluten), and we really enjoy the service. My favorite burger is El Diablo. You won't regret going here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KaitlynMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burger in Tucson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Maybe some might not agree, but the kobe burger is the best burger in town. I have mentioned this restaurant to all my friends and family and they now have a favorite burger spot. I order my kobe medium rare switch out the mushrooms for avocado and add bacon. You will fall in love. Sweet Potato frys are really tasty as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinburger also viewed

 

Been to Zinburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing