We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My Favorite Summer Sin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frost Gelato

Frost Gelato
7301 East Tanque Verde Road, Tanque Verde Place Shopping Center, Tucson, AZ 85715
520.886.0354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 48 Dessert in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My Favorite Summer Sin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The most awesome tastes. You can taste as many flavors as you like before you decide and it's hard to decide! Everything is wonderful. My favorite is a combination of chocolate and sea-Salt Caramel. Yummmmm. I have to say I'm glad they aren't in my neighborhood, because I would spend a lot of time and money here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seasonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The gelato here is excellent. There are many different flavors of gelato to choose from. It is hard to decide which one you want. I have tried several flavors my favorite is the tiramisu. I highly recommend this shop for dessert or a delicious snack.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pete r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Tucson-nay, a National-Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Frost is the best! Ask about the seasonal flavors and try a few samples. Gelato may not seem very southwestern-y if you're from out of town, but now that they're getting franchises across the country and even in Kuwait, this is a place that all Americans can be proud of. It's pleasant, clean, well-designed, and absolutely delicious. I recommend the gianduia (chocolate hazelnut).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Frozen Deliciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place is amazing. You can try whatever you would like and whatever you try is delicious. My favorite is the pineapple gelato. It is so hard to choose with all the yummy flavors. Glad I do not live too close or else I would be in trouble!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
213 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The gelato is amazing. It's so yummy. They let you try any of the flavors so that it is hard to choose which one or ones to enjoy!

The staff is here is fun and the service is great. We have noticed a big difference between Frost locations. The one here is great. The one located at La Encantata is also very good. Don't go to the one on Oracle! The staff there just doesn't seem to be as good.

The staff at this location brings out small glasses of water while you are enjoying your gelato. They always seem to be wiping up a spill or a spot on the floor. They always greet you when you walk in the door.

This is the place for a yummy treat. Yes, it's a little pricey. What do they say? An affordable luxury?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nurabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frost Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Frost Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing