We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mac in Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fix

The Fix
Ranked #339 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Fix is Arizona’s Mac n Chz Headquarters! We take the freshest pasta and cook it to perfection, mix in fresh veggies, meats, and high quality cheeses with our house made creamy béchamel sauce, then top with cheese and our house crunch, and bake until you get the ultimate comfort food experience! You can choose from one of the many taste tested and highly approved recipes our Fixologists have created or choose to build your own. We also serve fresh made gourmet salads, tasty sandwiches, soups, and grilled chz that are designed to Fix any appetite, and for dessert try our delicious chzcake, cookies, or home made fudge!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Mac in Tucson”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent mac and cheese. Variety and good flavors. Bacon fans will be happy with bacon bacon. Alfredo sauce is great. We had classic, garden alfredo, and lobster w bacon and alfredo. Small place. We went in off peak when school was out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at The Fix, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thx for the review Michael! We've added about a dozen mac recipes over the summer so hope to see you again soon to try one of our new additions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Jalapeno Poppers style Mac N Cheese!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is delicious. Its reasonably priced for the amount of food that you receive. A small mac n cheese can easily feed two people. Its a small restaurant but there is outside seating. They serve alcohol and Mac N Cheese....what else do college students need? You couldn't eat here everyday or you would be HUGE. Lots of cheese. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the UofA campus.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cubcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at The Fix, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Sincerely appreciate your feedback! We do offer delicious lighter fare like sandwiches and salads - many people enjoy the combo fix as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfort food at its best”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were visiting Tucson for business and The Fix was right by our hotel, so we decided to try it. We were greeted by the owner who explained their menu and recommended a few items. The menu has three main categories-mac and cheese, salads and sandwiches. I had the pick 2 combo and got a club salad and a small Mac and cheese with jalapeños. The salad was good but the Mac and cheese was fabulous. The noodles were cooked just right. The cheese was creamy and had a nice crust on top where it was baked. The cost was very reasonable and the meal filling. I would be in so much trouble if there was one of these restaurants close to home! There are so many varieties of mac and cheese!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at The Fix, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thx for the review and hope to see you again next time you're in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Comfort Food!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

On a visit to Tucson today, I stopped by The Fix for a late lunch. The menu was extensive and everything looked delicious.

I ordered the Club salad and Bratwurst & Cheddar Mac as a Pick 2 special for only about $9. Amazing! The brat Mac and cheese was delicious but be warned - it's a bit spicy from the jalapeños!

My friends and I loved this place and the service was fantastic!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenSeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at The Fix, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thx for positive comments Jen and hope to see you again on your next swing through Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing