We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Relaxed ambiance, lovely patio, nice fountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ric's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ric's Cafe
5605 E River Rd, Tucson, AZ 85750-1998
520-577-7272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian, Cafe, Seafood, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxed ambiance, lovely patio, nice fountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you live in or visit Tucson, this is really a lovely night out...Sit outside on the patio and enjoy the music on Friday and Saturday evenings. Plenty of food (I love the salmon), reasonably priced and the music is all from our younger days (I'm 56 and recognize every song they play...sort of soft rock from the 70's and 80's is what I'm guessing). There's a great fountain with a mini stream running around the patio so on top of the gentle sounds of the music, you'll enjoy the soft sound of water running (truly a blessing in the desert!).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TucsonSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a nice resturant. They take reservations, have good food and good service. On Friday nights they have live music that's not too loud. They have outdoor seating that is non-smoking. Good Fish Fry, good liver and onions for those of you who like that. They include salad and dessert with many meals. Coupons on Restaurant.com can save a few bucks too. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MIchelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuson
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NO SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Sunday mid day. Waited 20 minutes just to be acknowledged by the "hostess" who took our coffee order. After 40 minutes of no coffee or even water, got up and left. Note, the place was not crowded with help running all over the place. Incredibly badly run.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot in Tucson foothills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Three of us went to Ric's for lunch, one salad and two sandwiches. Food was quite good an priced reasonable. The half sandwich and salad was excellent, I upgraded the sandwich to a Ruben and selected the Cesar salad which was plentiful and must of featured their own dressing as I could actually taste a bit of the anchovy, which isn't usually there in most restaurants.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank webdogbooTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy lunch outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Our visit started off poorly with the designated waiter never coming to see us. A very friendly waiter came to our assistance and made everything right and provided excellent service. We sat outside at a table under an umbrella - a true treat for northerners escaping winter. We had pork sliders, a rueben (the best we've ever had!), coffee and ice tea). The waiter accomodated a dairy problem and provided a side salad at no extra cost.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timetraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing